Everything's a bridge back

in #love7 years ago

Everything's a bridge back

original poetry


fairy_bridge_by_jeff80-d3l0j1b.jpg

I'm always finding bridges
back to you.               
.
Every road goes thru
                   your rib cage.
.
Every cloud                              
bursts upon          
your back.                         
.
            Every sun
                                   is you melting.


towards_the_sun_by_indianrain-d55osac.jpg


I walk thru the moon
         into your sand pyramid,
where you read my mind
          and see my bronze words.
.
                                       You thread my bookbinding
                                   with a green touch;
                                       Your clear my cloud eyes
                                         with an orange sound.
.
I go thru the tunnel                           
of your joy gymnastics;               
I set the silk bookmark                      
in your auburn hair.
                 


fantasy_city_by_nigelhimself-d7wlail.jpg


I could sing you songs
about forever & springtime;
I could light your lantern
and grow you blooms of sky.

I could soak up your sorrows
and wring them out into a       
stream of diamonds;                  
                  I could refract your
         fear through a tiny prism
and show you my rainbow eyes.
   

We could climb the evergreen
that touches heaven and pick
honeycomb where the sky ends.

We'd sleep in lavender flames
like elves inside the sun.


fairies_land_by_saretta1-d2wlqnn.jpg


I listen to                                        
   your heart beating—
it's a hammer of fireflies
that's building all   
the bridges                           
that lead                     
me back                                  
To you.
                                              


fairy_bridge_by_jeff80-d3l0j1b (1).jpgtowards_the_sun_by_indianrain-d55osac (1).jpg
fairies_land_by_saretta1-d2wlqnn (1).jpg

Written by
@d-pend
10/28/17
.
Art credits:

1:"Fairy Bridge" by jeff80
2:"Towards the sun" by IndianRain
3:"fantasy city" by nigelhimself
4:"Fairies Land" by SARETTA1


fairies_land_by_saretta1-d2wlqnn (2).jpgtowards_the_sun_by_indianrain-d55osac (2).jpgfairy_bridge_by_jeff80-d3l0j1b (2).jpg


Sort:  

Your post is so essential. I have given vote to you. Can you give vote to me. I am new member. Also Can you help me or give me tips for more earning?

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 6.8$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Absolutely beautiful! While people dramatize and usually burn bridges, building them is so much more glorious. ^^ Thank you @d-pend!

My favorite part:

"We'd sleep in lavender flames
like elves inside the sun."

I listen to
your heart beating—
it's a hammer of fireflies
that's building all
the bridges
that lead
me back
To you.

After reading these lines, I thought about my daughter. The verses are very beautiful.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Very beautiful!

Beautiful poem -from beginning to the end!

I'm thoroughly amazed that you manage to write so many beautiful poems, you truly have the gift of words :)

The soul climbs forever in the clouds of long eyes. he language of shaving the word comes in the form of gentle sand touch. This is the only way you can say this, the strange words of golden sand poetry. @d-pend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72