Let Go and Move onsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #love6 years ago

Let Go

Too often when a person asks me to move on, somehow, I subconsciously see through the fellows "insensivity".

Probably I was too sensitive myself , but it sure took away the goodwill there ever was from the advisor.

Unlike the Last time I was broken, I had a very strong believe that something would work out fine, I thought I was making the necessary sacrifices, then out of the blues I was told it can't work with no reason, I was disappointed.

I was distraught 😩, but someone came along and popped those frightening clause "move on"?

I felt a thunder bolt flying across my chest, I wanted to hold on, that kind Fight for it determination.

I felt she is my friend and should support me but here she was doing the contrary or so I thought.
beverage-close-up-coffee-mug-209428.jpg
source

sometimes it's best we let go

I started getting a grip of what it meant.

When the friend advised I should move on, I opened my heart to the sincerity and honesty with which she said it, I tried to let go of the expectations, of the efforts I think I was making, I had to let go of my pessimistic doubtful self who thinks I can't live without this particular expectations.

There are greater steps ahead, Greater victories and Greater heights to reach you'd not fall through if you let go.

Like the young Eagle, let go and Soar

Let go of the toxic friendship, relationship, partnership, let go of that person who want to leave, let go of that decision or situation you can't control, I have lived long enough to know that not everything nor everyone matters, we can find joy, happiness and fulfillment independently.

Have a Fun-filled day, choose your Battles and above all, FEEL FREE TO LET GO

Sort:  

Congratulations @cooking-pot! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82