The trust has gone, relationships post affairs.

in #love6 years ago

Thankfully I have not had anyone cheat on me, nor have I had an affair, however I am of the opinion that if it were to happen the trust would be gone and I doubt very much the relationship would be the same again. Not only would I be deeply hurt by I believe in the saying 'the tree will die if the roots are damaged'.

I imagine each time he was late home, got a text message or was chatting on the internet I would be wondering if he was having another affair and most likely start an argument.

I have friends who have had affairs or their partner has, only one has managed to rebuild their relationship and move forward, I think it takes a special couple to do so.

Has anyone else out there managed to rebuild and be as happy before the affair or has it changed the dynamics forever between you?

Sort:  

I've never had someone cheat on me so I'm lucky in that aspect :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51