You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why go back to an ex?

in #love6 years ago

I am married to a man who was once an ex. He devastated me, but in hindsight, I can see that meeting him changed me and hit at a desperately needed time in my life.

I can relate to feeling connected to exes. Not all of them, of course (and it's been 23+ years since I had an ex to speak of, but I do remember still caring about people, even when we were no longer together. Being friends with them and their future partners, etc.

It helps me to write out my feelings over things like this, and I guess it helps to read it when other people do it too! I admire you for being able to step in and help your ex through cancer. That is never an easy journey for anyone and I wish you the best.

Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading and sharing your experience. I’m still sore after finishing the relationship. As I really thought this was the one.

My ex whom found it he had cancer at the beginning of the year, well all I could do was to offer support and take him to appointments.

Sharing with me you married your ex gives me some hope, and maybe I finished the relationship to soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87