Butterflies Are Free

in #love6 years ago

Finally, Butterflies Are Free

Time passages.jpg
Words are flowing out
Like endless rain into a paper cup
They slither wildly as they slip away across the universe
Pools of sorrow waves of joy
Are drifting through my opened mind
Possessing and caressing me
- J. Lennon

And someone saved my life tonight sugar bear
You almost had your hooks in me didn't you dear
You nearly had me roped and tied
Altar-bound, hypnotized
Sweet freedom whispered in my ear
You're a butterfly
And butterflies are free to fly
Fly away, high away bye bye - E. John
A couple of Decades ago, I had a particularly bad break up. It was my First True Love. not first girlfriend, but, first Love. It was a wonderful few years together, and, 30 years later, we're good friends. But right in that moment, I was devastated. It was so painful and all consuming. And for days and weeks, I played a song over and over.

It was by Elton John, called Butterflies Are Free
Fly Away, bye, bye

For decades, I would listen to that song, and it would bring me right back into that deep deep sadness. Right into that moment. years on years... that song had a profound affect on my mood. And then, I met someone... and she said, early on, "I promise, we'll fix it so you can love the song, and love her, and love again."

I love the song, again. I can love again. I can feel again. Curious the journey life and love have taken me on.

And Someone Saved My Life Tonight,

Sweet Freedom Whispered In My Ear
You're A Butterfly,
and Butterflies Are Free To Fly
Fly Away,
Fly Away, bye, bye


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91