You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Back! Another Update on @briancourteau and @lynncoyle1

in #love5 years ago

So the writing is probably on the wall, but I've been choosing to read it without my glasses on most days

I'm loving these metaphors (or is it euphemisms?, grammar was never my strong point...). I'm starting to think that you will run out of them before anything else!

... but glad that you both are still myopic!

Sort:  

I figure that it's all so heavy, so I have to try and lighten it up at the end a bit! Glad you're enjoying them. And it's metaphors for sure; euphemisms are when you try to make something awful sound a bit better, like he passed away for he died ... ok, poor choice, how about this one ... she's big boned, instead of saying she's fat ? :)

You brought the English teacher out in me there for a second.

Seriously thought @bengy, thank you for your continued support; it really does mean a lot!

Hahaha that's awesome! Love Cartman 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98