Wedding Day!

in #love6 years ago

Someone Marry Barry! Wait, wasn't that a title of a Movie?

On the 19th of May Barry and My favourite Daughter Shakira Got Married!

A very unconventional Wedding, very colourful , took place at The Fireman's Tavern in Modderfontein , a popular Biker's Hangout.

From Right to Left:-

Barry, Shakira, Chris and Yours truly!

014.jpg

Barry being instructed in the correct way to slice a Cake!

034.jpg

Early in the morning I packed an entire PA System in the back of the Navara to take through with us, which is when I discovered the lock for the Canopy , had no key? https://steemit.com/life/@africaunited/friday-fun-byawgbibb-1527450929

Naturally Chris and I got lost on the way there , the directions I downloaded from the Net did not appear to correspond to the roads now in existence, saw a Biker at a Garage and he directed me.

Got there ,drive right next to the tavern to offload( I was in old clothes) only to find that the Band had a more than ample system of their own!

So drive the Navara out to the huge wooded Parking area and reverse it against a tree!

Trees can duplicate a lock for a canopy!

Go change my Clothes! Chris was in her Sari before we left!

Wonderful Party, so let's get to the Traditional Waltz!

Here it is on Video!

And

Still More!

So this was a bit of a Rock n Roll wedding!

I really enjoyed it and so did everyone else?

Barry , by Default is now My Favourite Son-in -Law , and treats Shakira really well,

What more can a Dad ask?

Little sidebar, when the Band started playing the sound was terrible, asked the Guy on the mixing Desk to step aside and quickly sorted it out.

Owner of the place came up to me , gave me his card , and wants me to assist in making the place a regular for Bands and do something together! Why Not?

I could do with being involved in a Couple of Shows again.

Last Week the Happy Couple headed for Mozambique for a Honeymoon/ Holiday/. RockFest and had a really Good time, Wishing them a Long and Happy Life together!

Sort:  

@awgbibb,
Wow 1st I wish happy wedded life! Then it's a nice function! I see your family (ladies) wear Sarees for the event!

Cheers~

My some photowork
20180529_222856.gif

20180529_222951.jpg

20180529_223224.gif

Wow nice moment and special day . good enjoy
Thanks @awgbibb
Have a great day

best wishes for him

Such a nice and a memorable day the most awesome post ever :D

Nice situation of success is a wedding

@awgbibb have a great part of your life in such a celebrations

well congrates @awgbibb for your daughters wedding although i am little bit upset from that you didnt invite me but its okay may god bless her in her decision of getting married and may this decision bring alots of happiness in their life and i wish they have healthy and beautiful life and it looks you spend alot @awgbibb ahan you hidden teasure:P

Did not cost me a cent , Shakira and Barry organised everything.

that's great then may god bless them both and you must be a proud father!

Sir @awgbibb.well congrates! happy Wedding Day!your both Looking are gourgous.may god bless her in her decision of getting married and may this decision bring alots of happiness in their life.I'm glad it was a great wedding and wishing the couple much greatness on the road ahead. Wish them a happy married life.

Sir @awgbibb. Thanks for sahring your beautiful moments with us.

A bell’s no bell ’til you ring it, a song’s not a song ’til you sing it, Love in your heart wasn’t put there to stay, Love isn’t love ’til you give it away.

Wishing for all those peaple who try to spend a better wedding day .
Thanks for your post @awgbibb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68500.64
ETH 3751.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65