Friday Fun! - by@awgbibb

in #life6 years ago

So I wake up Friday Morning to a call from Junction locksmiths, " We have found a lock that might work for the Canopy of the Nissan Navara? "( they have had the locking mechanism for a few days)

I also need to go to Adendorff's on Ontdekkers Road Krugersdorp ,to collect the Garage Jack which they have just repaired for me.

Walk out the Front , go down to the side gate and see this!

020.jpg

No, the Navara does not normally stand at an angle?, ( and does not come from a left wing Politician)

We are discussing a flat wheel!

Note the second Paragraph on this Post!

Go haul the faulty compressor out of the Garage and look for the pumping Bits.

No Jack and looking at this!

021.jpg

Showing that the only ingress to the other carport is via where the Navara is parked!

025.jpg

A perfectly usable Ford Ranchero , with no puncture

, that I cannot drive past the Navara!

I rush inside and Dress in My Superman Outfit, complete with cape!

Despite the fact that there is no Kryptonite in the area ?, I cannot fly with the Ranchero to the Front Yard. Even more amazing I cannot fly at all ?

026.jpg

Told Chris I was going to be at the Junction for a while, anything she wants from Spar?, she gave me a list ( I detest shopping).

I eventually get the tire up sufficiently to Drive to the nearest Filling station, where they repaired the puncture and off to the Locksmiths I go.

While they fiddle on the lock! I go shopping , took me ages to find the stuff!

Have you noticed that shops regularly move their merchandise around to different shelves?

How do they know that I am coming there , and the finest way to infuriate me even more on a really bad day , is to hide what I am looking for?

Finish shopping put it in the front of the Truck , and do my next favorite thing, Waiting!

Eventually the lock is done, head for Krugersdorp , collect the Jack, and Wonder of Wonders, go home to Sage Street.

Finally, a 1 Question Quiz:- How many of you wake up in the morning and very excitedly say to yourself, " I wonder where I can go stand in a queue Today?"

Sort:  

Flat tyre, shopping, queue. You just needed to add a visit to the bank to round off a day from hell.

Thanks for sharing

well that's weird hahahaha, I literarily gave out a long laugh, the first time I saw the flat tyres really hahahaha

Sucks about the flat tire... I hate that. And for the quiz.. maybe wal-mart or DMV?

Congrats sir. Thanks for sharing the post.best of luck.

Thanks for sharing

Haha. Poor navara. SA's motto seems to be hurry up and wait. Thanks for sharing your random every day life experiences bro. awgbibb, lets me know there are more normal humans out there haha.

What a hectic day!!! I agree with @mambaman, Add a visit to the Bank and your day could have been more than awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63