How Tight We Should Hold Each Other?

in #love5 years ago

IMG_20190317_115104.jpg

Nature always provides the best answers when I am in doubt. The relationships we have with others can turn overwhelming sometimes. Sometimes, our expectations from a relationship can ruin everything we built up. We tend to expect a lot from others than look at ourselves. It was in such a situation I learned this lesson from nature and it was to Let go.

Not a new philosophy but it is easy to forget the things we know the most when we are in need of it. The key to any successful relationship is the space we give the other person. It should not be too far that there is no connection between the two, not too close that it suffocates them. Like how a good soil for a plant should be.

A good soil that nurtures a plant should be able to retain the water. At the same time, it should be able to drain the excess water. All our relationships should also hold this space. We should be able to let go of the ego and feelings that kills the relationship. We should be able to hold just tight enough that it doesn't get suffocating inside a relationship.

It is easy to say something rather than practice. I hope I will be able to practice this in my life. I hope this helps in your life.

Love,
The Palm Diary

Sort:  

How Tight We Should Hold Each Other? - that title caught my eye as I was scanning the Trending Freewrites. So I clicked on it and read and was not disappointed. You really nail it - it's one thing to know how we should think and behave, another thing to live what we believe. We know we should give others space and not suffocate a relationship, but we also forget. I love your analogy: *A good soil that nurtures a plant should be able to retain the water. At the same time, it should be able to drain the excess water. * Thank you for this. You remind me of how vigilant I need to be and that I often fail to practice what I preach (or believe, whether or not I "preach").

Thank you so much. I was looking for suitable tags to add to my posts, which are normally read by none. So, your reply means a lot.

Yes, I wrote that from hard learned experiences. Even then I found it hard to practice.

I am happy that you liked the read. Inspires me a lot to continue. Thank you and have a good day.

Ah, the # importance of hashtags!! I learned that the hard way.
Yours are good but they could be more specific: love life blog freewrite photography
To get the most readers, zero in on the categories that attract the most active and responsive readers. #freewrite and #freewritehouse are great. There are sooooo many others. I'm not practicing what I preach, not looking for the hashtags that would lead to the most eyes on my writing. If I find more, I'll keep you posted. :)

Congratulations @ashlinpv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88