You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A farewell to you all and a Poem to You Friends and to My Love

in #love5 years ago

A lot of us have been talking about your post and about @lynncoyle1's posts... we're all so very moved and touched by what you're going through that we don't have the words to respond. I just deleted, re-pasted, edited and re-edited the last sentence 3 times just to finally make it be right.

It's probably still not right. Here's what I've been wanting to tell you both for days. I hope it comes out okay...

Brian- your dignity and grace in the face of the Great Inevitable is so unbelievably... so gut-wrenchingly, heartbreakingly beautiful. Thank you for showing us how to do it so well. I hope that when my time comes, I will be able to invoke some of the strength you've shown here. I admire you so much. I'm just sorry I never found you until now because I bet, back before getting ready to die became your main focus in life, you were a total badass facing all the other crap life tosses at us. I hope that you know how meaningful it is that you're sharing this part of your life with us here. You are on your way TO something wonderful, as awful as it is to be on your way AWAY from your family.

@lynncoyle1... babe... please remember that death isn't bad news for the dying. It's just that it hurts so bad for us that stay behind to miss our friends. If you haven't already seen this old poem, I hope it will help... if you have, I hope it will remind you that Brian is about to embark on a new journey that you, yourself will join him on eventually. Please keep doing what you're doing. It's the exact, right, perfect thing! We love both of you very much so whenever it gets darkest, remember that we're all right here.

To everyone else who is struggling to write a meaningful comment, it's not your fault. We're trained to revile death. It's the worst boogieman ever in a lot of cultures and that training is total bullshit! We can't even say "he died".. we say, "he passed away" or some other such flowery nonsense. If you're finding it hard to tell Brian and Lynn your feelings because you're worried about how best to construct them appropriately, remember this: there is nothing more appropriate than dying. It is what we all will do. Don't let the words trip you up. Reach out now while you have the chance to. And While you're at it, hug your kids, call your moms and treat yourself to a second helping of dessert. It's later than you think!

Sort:  

I will answer this next week. I am in awe at your words. Literally blown away. I want to word my response as elegant and beautiful as yours

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55