You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔥 Gaining Self-Confidence 🔥

in #love7 years ago

True. But I often worry this positive-thinking "confidence-boosting" trend pushes us to the other extreme, where we refuse to see things from the perspective of another, to correct our faults ("I'm perfect just the way I am"), to improve our skills ("there's no better or worse, just different", "I'm not a worse piano player than Beethoven, I play just as well even tho this is the first time I touched the piano"), etc. So some moderation is needed, I think, otherwise we risk becoming self-confident unburstable bubbles.

Sort:  

ahh that's a great point! Like all things, nothing is all good or bad. It is a fine line from feeling good and confident about yourself vs. being arrogant and blinded by ego.

Thanks for the awesome comment and different perspective! I enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40