Time over Sex?

in #love7 years ago

Recently I had a conversation regarding the importance of physical contact in the relationship. My personal point of view is that spending quality time with your significant other is far more important than kissing or having sex with each-other. It would be common for someone to disagree with point of view, I personally see that there are far more important things than those.


https://www.pexels.com/search/love/

When I think about love, and a relationship I think more about the chemistry and connection that occurs between both individuals. I believe that what matters the most is connecting with that person, spending time with them. The ability of simply being next to them, watching them, leaning on them without even having to talk has a lot more meaning to me than kisses and sex.


https://www.istockphoto.com/photos/love?excludenudity=true&sort=mostpopular&mediatype=photography&phrase=love

Then again there are those who would disagree completely with me, those who will say that kisses and sex is vital for a relationship to work out, because you give part of yourself to your partner. You let them see you at your most vulnerable, you open up your body, soul and everything because you trust them. It can be seen as giving yourself up completely up to them.


https://favim.com/image/722229/

This is where it all gets twisted, in todays generation sex is seen as simply as an action, it is no longer perceived as "making love", which is why I believe that silence and time mean a lot more, but does it really? I would really like to hear your opinion on this. Please feel free to comment, or message me I would really like to have a conversation about this!

Atte Ale

Sort:  

Niiiice post! ;)

Congratulations @alee212! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @alee212! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!