You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Response to "poem to my wife as my cancer starts to win the battle"

in #love7 years ago

It's not often I'll come across something that can make me feel so many emotions at once...

Utter sadness for your plight,
sheer joy for your love,
seething anger at the cruelty of life,
blissful peace in seeing your husband's acceptance.

Your story moves me in so many ways, I cannot help but acknowledge that, no matter what happens, your love will be enough to carry you through. I genuinely, from the bottom of my heart, believe in the both of you.

Sending up a prayer before bed tonight. All the best.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @aetirnel! Your comment made me cry (in a good way:) It's so true...it's all a real mix of emotions. We both appreciate your words very very much though. Thank you again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33