What am I doing?! A clueless girl in the Steemit world.

in #lostgirl7 years ago

Am I the only one who is lost here? Why am I even on Steemit? Do I like it? I still haven’t even figure out how to add a profile picture. I will insert a picture here just for some positive and/or negative attention 😜

To answer my question if I like it, I’m still here so...
I guess I’m just use to all the other networking pages.
Why were they all so easy to figure out though?!
Why am I feeling clueless with this one?! I also don’t know how to transfer my crypto from Coinsquare to here.
Back to the profile picture. Let’s start with that first LOL

I have faith in myself that I will be a Steemit Queen in no time!!

Goodnight everyone 💋2785522D-4473-4EA4-8844-DAF05B101BD4.jpeg

Sort:  

Here's a post explaining how to transfer steem to steemit from exchanges.
Not specific to Coinsquare, but I hope that'll help :)

Btw , profile image can be set in settings option by clicking on your profile icon (top right). Not sure of the precise term, my own interface being in french, but you get the idea :)

Let’s trt replying to this one lol
When I try to add a profile pic, it wants me to copy and paste a URL. Like what?! I haven’t done it that way in ages. I tried to do it from the desktop but failed. I will find some time this evening to figure this out. It has been a busy few days.

Thanks so much for you replies! You’re awesome!!

You'll need an internet address from an already stored image.

You can get image's address by right clicking on one you'd have on facebook, on a personal blog or even one from your own posts or replies on steemit for example, and then copy pasting it in the required field.

As long as it's an image and its address begins by "https://" that should make it :)

Thank you Mr!
I’ve been absent for a few days 🙈
I will try this shortly!!!

There is no doubt a learning curve on here. Just try to pick up a bit each day and not get overwhelmed. If helpful, I have a library of short, simple guides for new users here: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Rt2Uon6wL-83InlWaV1VfdRr0QSsLFGqnCRvBR_5tx4/edit?usp=sharing

If you still have any issues with the profile pic (I used imgur.com to upload mine, then just copy the direct link {they give you multiple link options}) or on the $ transfers (when you get to that.)

Feel free to hit me up in the Steem Experience or DM me on discord (sykochica#9521).

Welcome to Steemit!!

Wow thank you so much! I appreciate it 😊
See, I still don’t know how to DM haha. I just heard about Discord today too! So it looks like I have to make an account.
As for the profile picture, thanks for that too! It will be nice to have a photo up. It almost doesn’t feel like my account without one.

I will add you to discord the very second I create an account!
Thanks again doll!!
❤️❤️

Happy to help!
Ah, no worries! If you have questions before getting on Discord, I'll try to keep an eye out here in comments. :)

Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65676.04
ETH 2615.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65