How to send Steem from an exchange to Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Step 1) In your Steemit account go to your wallet and grab your Memo Address under "Permissions" tab.

Step 2) Go to your exchange (bittrex for example) and click the withdraw button under STEEM.

Step 3) You should see Memo and Registered Account. Insert your Memo Address and Registered Account (your handle here)

Step 4) Verify and send! Please test a small amount goes through before sending large amounts!

That is all you have to do!

Sort:  

Well, I think I did that exactly the way you described it here. I will try again :) Thank You!

Should work, I tested it myself it is fairly easy to do. Let me know how it goes!

Thank you for this! I was looking for this but couldn't find it. This needs upvotes!

I simply didn't even notice the "Permissions" tab until I found this, and was wondering why I couldn't find my keys!

Thank you for this!~

Glad to help! Follow me as we Learn and Earn together! Steem On!

If i want to buy Steem directly in my Wallet (new Tab with blocktrades.us) can i send the BTC directly from an exchange (I usually buy on Litebit.eu)?

Thx for the useful information! 👍🏽

the Bittrex interface has changed. when I attempted it, it asked for a "Tag" instead. entering my handle produced a "Failed" withdrawal. help?

I have not used Bittrex in my gosh a year almost maybe more. I would have to look into that. This is an old post. Best bet is probably a memo you are required and you simply send to most likely @bittrex a transaction with the memo. Their system would most likely have a withdraw and you would put in your username.

So, on other exchanges all you need is "your handle" aka steemit user name. Which makes it easy, token transactions can only occur on the STEEM block-chain over the STEEM network. For instance on poloniex, after you click on the withdraw button, a box comes up with an address line and an amount line. If you put my user name ... tintop ... in the address line and 10.00000000 in the amount line, then confirmed the withdraw. I would receive 9.???????? in my steemit wallet. The reason it is under 10.0 STEEM is the transaction fee. The network fee on poloniex is 0.01000000 STEEM but may be different in the future and on other exchanges.

On Bittrex, enter your Memo key (required) and enter your Steemit handle (username) in place of address. Tested and worked 😉

Thank you for sharing this helpful post. It really helped me to power up. I did not know how.
Thats great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50