You’re My Magic

in #loss7 years ago (edited)

Fascinated on how you let me know,
You shook my body as if I’m always going to blow,
You made me crave while my molar aches,
You made me crazy for I need more bladder breaks.

Everyday I tried to visualize you, waddling inside my tummy,
Gives me the feeling of butterflies flying around freely,
Oh baby! You make my heart so ecstatic,
You are the closest I will ever come to magic.

2D13A6FB-9F13-4B0E-B10E-281E98CC5B45.jpeg

Until one day, I felt a jolt,
I saw some bleeding, I felt struck by a
thunderbolt,
“I must not worry this happens,” I’ve read some journals,
But deep down its harder to think that this is really Normal.

Inside my head I shouted, “I love you baby!”
”Don’t leave me...” is my plea,
But you moved and I felt a squeezed,
Right there and then, I know you will be missed.

Thank you my darling, my little button,
For all the joy you’ve brought,
I love you so much, why does it have to be this tragic?
I hope you know that You are the closest I will ever come to magic.


Dear child of my womb, my love,
Time has left us, left us forever together. - V.R. Lee


Gracias por leer!

I appreciate if you can
UPVOTE | RESTEEM | FOLLOW
It’s Encouraging.

Sort:  

Thank you for motivating and inspiring!🧡

congratulations! ^_^

awww. thank you. why so sweet :)

My heart goes with you. Keep staying strong.

thank you @leeart! I appreciate your kindness and support. Much love <3

This might interest you https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge. It's a challenge for poets like you. Again, good luck!

nice piece of poem.

thank you. that's very nice of you.

I feel so inspired by how emotions are able to move you, get you ideas in writing.
But this one right here brings back very sad memories. One that I will never get over from.
One feeling I will never forget. A gain and a loss.
I miss my Angel Gabriel.

and he must not be forgotten, Life ends but never our love. Huuug.

beautiful. galing. more please :-)

gracias! that's very sweet of you po.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57226.98
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29