Too Late

in #loss5 years ago

Can’t still imagine you are gone.
No more phone calls nor quarrels
Promises all forgotten
Cut short from dreaming
Didn’t get to see you recently
Maybe if I had, would have more memories..

<centerimage

It is so painful
Where was I when you breathe your last?
Was I partying or sleeping or reading?
Did you send a sign and perhaps I didn’t notice?
There are so many things I want to say
But I didn’t tell you how I feel
How much you meant to me
So am here stucked with a painful silence.

Life still goes on
The sun still shines daily
People are still in the hustle
The struggle continues
You will always be in my thoughts
May God grant me the grace to be there
For those you left behind
I miss you, will miss you
My empathic friend

In memory of my late friend Ramat (Rest in peace).

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97