You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking up and down

in #lookingup5 years ago

That is some shot of the buildings on 42 street. I lived in NJ for over 60 years and enjoyed going to the city for many events concerts, games at Madison Square Garden, Yankee Stadium, etc. Now I live in the middle of the woods and can honestly say I don't miss the hustle and bustle of that area.

Sort:  

I was kind of the opposite grew up in a small village out of the nearest small city and then ended up traveling a lot through my work ending up in NYC but let’s be out in CT so I can get away from the hustle and bustle after work
But only a few more months then I will retire and seldom if ever head into the city

Retirement around the corner, good for you. Funny thing about retirement, many people have asked me what the heck I was going to do with all of that free time. My answer was always the same. I am going to do what ever the hell I please. I think the key to retirement is having a lot of hobbies, and maybe try some things that one has never done.

I have been thinking about this for a few years, thats why I have got more into photography which is a hobby I plan to spend more time on when I retire, also I am seriously thinking about setting up a little photo studio and a Salt water fish tank, and I am sure I will find lots of things to keep me busy when the time comes :)
I am not one for sitting twiddling my thumbs so I know I will keep myself occupied but instead of with work things it will be for fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66928.57
ETH 3087.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66