If you can't help yourself!

in #longgame5 years ago

The Long-Game --> A game where the process is more important than the end result. Where building your masterpiece is the most enjoyable thing to do. My posts in this Long-Game series will be investigating the Steem blockchain and all the latest happenings on it! The future is bright.

They are all referring to the long-game of the Steem blockchain and anything that remotely relates to that.

In these posts, these topics and more will frequently be touched upon:
1. dapp developments
2. interface features
3. ideas for the future
4. content creators on Steem
5. entrepreneurs on Steem
6. and anything else!

Essentially, everything is up for grabs in these posts. They’re about the future of our favorite blockchain: the Steem blockchain.


Living a good life has always been an obsession of mine.

I believe that we all have the power within us to live a good life, no matter what circumstances we must come from.

For me, I've struggled with discipline and consistency my whole life.

I will have times when I stay super consistent about the things that matter most to me and times when I'll let it all fall apart.

It's sad when I look aback on a few years of my life and see the wasted potential.

If only I had realized that I just needed to work harder or do a few extra things. If I had realized that, I may be in an entirely different position in life today.

We can't dwell on the past. We just have to look forward and keep moving on.

We have to learn from the past and take those lessons with us into the present and future moments.

It is so vital that we learn to do what we love to do and learn that nothing can get in ur way. We must work incredibly hard if we are to achieve our high ambitions and do our best work.

Something that I've been toying with is also the idea that if you can't help yourself, you can't help others.

I've been obsessed with trying to perfect my daily routine so that I can continue to learn and grow and walk the path better in my own life.

If I am truly able to make this a reality and follow my passions wherever they lead me, then life will be better not only for me but also for everyone else around me!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90