Minden Wild Water Preserve

IMG_9571.JPG

I took this photo two summers ago at the Minden Wild Water Preserve in Minden, Ontario. My girlfriend was a tutor for special needs children at the time, and she had a client in Minden. I thought I would tag along with her one day, and have the hour or two to explore the area! This is a spot where people come to whitewater kayak, and I'm sure canoe as well. I actually realized that I had been whitewater kayaking here myself when I was younger and went to Camp Kilcoo, which is also located in Minden. There aren't any massive rapids or drops by any means, but I just couldn't seem to find a spot on shore where I was able to frame a good looking shot. I even took my shoes off and waded into the water as far as I could, and set up my tripod, but to no avail. I knew my time was running out before I had to return to pick up my girlfriend from her tutoring session, and so I decided to try shooting this little stream just off to the side of the main river. Although very small, I was pleasantly surprised by the outcome. The main river is located just beyond the rocks in the photo.

CameraCanon Rebel T3
LensEF-S18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS 2
ISO100
ApertureF/11
Shutter Speed2 seconds
Focal Length23mm
Sort:  

Love it!!! Minden is beautiful and so is every single waterfall! ☺️ Another great nature shot!

I agree haha :) Thank you!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #longexposurephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 2/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 23:38:10
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 45.10/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 24
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66