Long Exposure Photography - Ready For Hamilton

The touring show of Hamilton is still the hottest ticket in Hollywood. On Saturdays, there are two shows, a matinee and evening show. Since this is in my neighborhood, I decided to walk over and try a long exposure shot of the theater hosting Hamilton, the Pantages, in between the shows. I like how it turned out.

Thanks to @juliank and @photocontests for creating and curating #longexposurephotography!

PantagesLongEXReedit2.jpg

!steemitworldmap 34.0928 lat -118.3287 long Hollywood California d3scr

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #longexposurephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 6.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.23
Server time: 06:49:08
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 919.52/1600.00
Total Photos: 52
Total comments: 77
Total contest wins: 13
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Cool looks like a photo from the matrix !

Thanks! I've been wanting to take this photo for awhile, finally decided to do it today!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=schmidthappens
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=long-exposure-photography-ready-for-hamilton


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Congratulations @schmidthappens! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello Matt and thank you for your winning pic! If you wish see the post and interact with some comments that will be coming in shortly. Have a great Sunday. Tomas

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – South American Saturday week #12 – winner announcement!

Thank you so much Tomas! Between this and Bitcoin hitting 20k, I woke up in a very good mood this morning!

Wow, i like longtimeexposures in the blue hour.

Thank you! It's all personal preference but I think it ends up making a better photo than total darkness.

Yes you are right total darkness is not so beautiful.

Wow, that's nice. I like the long exposure at night.

Dude congrats on the reward for this one! Awesome to see it getting so much appreciation! Great work as always!

Thanks so much! I have no doubt you'll be getting a lot more appreciation very soon. I love your work!

Thanks man, that's awesome to hear, it seems tough to get things rolling on here but it's definitely going in the right direction. Really really appreciate the support :)

You're doing great! It does take a lot of work though. Other than my introduce yourself post, my first month had a lot of $0.00 or 0.02 payouts. But every article on here I read said if you have good content, just keep trying and be consistent. Don't give up. They're totally right. And honestly, the rewards are nice but mostly I love using this as a way to become a better photographer and meet other talented people. Steemit is a great community!

Good to know it's not just me! I guess it's just a momentum thing! Yeah, it's definitely a long game in terms of payout, but I'm trying to set myself small goals. So the first time I have a certain amount of Steem dollars I can buy myself a treat that will help my photography and steem blog. It's getting much better now I'm a few weeks in, getting to know people rather than just dead comments 'nice pic' etc!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51