Long Exposure Photography - Elysian Park 110 Freeway Bridge (Los Angeles)

This is one of those places known to every photographer in Los Angeles but I never actually visited it until last night. For the sunset, I decided to take a trip downtown to Elysian Park and find this famous overpass. For those not from here, Elysian Park is directly next to Dodger Stadium. There are some great views of downtown from here, but this specific spot is pretty well known, especially for long exposure photography. This was definitely worth the rush hour drive. Taken on my iPhone X.

Thanks to @juliank and @photocontests for creating and curating #longexposurephotography!

IMG_6269.JPG

!steemitworldmap 34.0838 lat -118.2366 long Elysian Park Los Angeles d3scr

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

Yollar hic bitmez. Hicte bitmesin zaten...

Nice. I have never really experimented with car trails. Will have to one day; its just that I normally avoid big cities.

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

Brother that image is absolutely incredible. It really looks like either a video game or a dream that is in the process of being realized.

Wow glad you visited this spot what a view and a fantastic shot

Haha nice... I had know idea bout it so that's something.
But i grew up in San Diego not LA.

Glad you posted about it... i often wonder what to photograph when in LA.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=schmidthappens
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=long-exposure-photography-elysian-park-110-freeway-bridge-los-angeles


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That's an amazing photo - I really like the the strong contrast of the car lights to the otherwise dark sides

I always tell people, long exposure shots of highways like this are some of my favorite things in photography. I can definitely tell that I feel like I've seen this area in other shots too.

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

Wow, this picture is marvellous, upvoted. I like how you combined the long exposure of the highway with the sunset and the skyline in the background. Pretty neat. I need to find such a place near me, but in Austria it's pretty difficult because of the lack of Skylines.

Linz is to small and Vienna has a skyline wich can be seen but i dind't find a right spot with a motorway in the foreground yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55