Santa Barbara Court House - the best place to have your wedding!

in #longexposurephotography7 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry for the weekly #longexposurephotography contest from @juliank.

This beautiful Spanish colonial style building is the Santa Barbara Court House. It's open for public and anybody can climb to the top of the tower and see the entire city from there. This is certainly one of the most recognizable and visited sites in Santa Barbara. It serves as an official building during the day, and after 5 pm you can often see people having weeding ceremonies in the Sunken Gardens in the yard. In fact, I got married there!!!)) It was very charming and romantic.

Every time I see a post card with that image or simply walk by, it brings nice memories of that very important day in my life. It's very popular among locals to have weeding here. Not only the building itself is a masterpiece, but also this is a relatively affordable way to have your ceremony. I mean not completely free, you still gotta pay some fee. But given that Santa Barbara generally is pricey this is a good way to save some cash and still get married at a gorgeous location!
Of course, there is another perfect way - to do that right on the beach during the sunset.
But this a different story, I'll save it for my next post))

P.S. The second picture was not taken by me, obviously, cause I'm on it)) The first is mine though. I took it for my Photo101 class last spring exactly when we were studying long exposure.

Court House_Santa Barbara.jpg

119.jpg

Sort:  

Первое фото мне кажется знакомым)

да-да, it was featured on Golos.io)))
привет!;)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #longexposurephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 2/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 11:49:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 28.60/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 9.17% vote... I was summoned by @santa-barbara! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Люблю такие эффекты! Красиво получилось.

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

Спасибо! Сама люблю. Только не помню, как точно назвается. Горизонтально - проводка. А когда фокусное расстояние меняшь - в упор не помню))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72