Tofino, British Columbia, Canada, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way

A few years ago, myself, @caitycat, @jkms, and a handful of our other friends who I'm still convincing to join Steemit rented a house in the absoloutely stunning, and very small community of Tofino. This place looks how my heart feels. The trees, surf, beaches, and hippies in the area recharge me in a way I never knew possible, until I went there.

IMG_2852.jpg

This is the quintessential place to go if you want to experience a boreal rain forest. We were lucky in the two or three nights that we had there. The skies parted, and it was beautiful out. We spent the days surfing, and the nights exploring the star-lit beach. I had never seen quite so many stars. I never knew that you could see the Milky Way just by staring at the sky. There's no light pollution here.

IMG_2860.jpg
@jkms and me getting a little artsy. We had fun on the beach.

IMG_2858.jpg
So much fun, in fact, that we were running up and down the beach trying to draw with light. It was pretty unsuccessful though

It was a pretty jaw dropping experience, to see the universe and hear the waves crashing on the beach all at the same time. Seeing light that has been travelling from stars for hundreds or thousands or billions of years, and listening to the ocean and the earth continue their never ending fight. The waves come in, and the earth gets in the way. It's inevitable that the ocean will win though, which is at the same time beautiful and sad.

I can't wait to go back.

There's a trip being planned. Stay tuned!

Sort:  

Tofino is a cool spot. So much to explore around van island .

Totally agree! Tofino is one of my favorite places. Right now, they've actually closed down all of the beaches because the coast is getting PUMMELED with 30~40ft waves.

I think your drawings with light look very cool!

Hey thanks! I think I was trying to write my name -- I forget though.

These photos are brilliant. You know how to get them at night.

Hahaha thanks dude! I think it's just a bit easier to get me to sit still at night. We have a lot of fun when we slow down and take pictures of the stars.

Wow ! thats fantastic shots ! ive been to Tofino before and your so right , the night sky was amazing ! im now in Kelowna , but when I go out to the country property up in the mountains, we also get a nice light show with so many stars to see ! thanks for sharing !👍👍👍

Oh cool. I actually grew up in Kelowna -- small world! If you can get onto the other side of the valley mountains, the stars are incredible. I love a clear night a Big White!

Thanks for the comment!

I can't wait to go back! Such a magical place.

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

Do you ever look up and wonder, @OriginalWorks?

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #longexposurephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 6.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.24
Server time: 05:12:54
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 373.67/400.00
Total Photos: 38
Total comments: 71
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.98 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72