Great Ocean Gem

Sitting in a little cave at the end of a protruding limestone coastal cliff. No people. No wind. Just the sound of the waves crashing against the base of the cliff below me. I look out to the rocky stacks that would have once been connected to the mainland and wonder if this section I'm in will collapse any time soon. What would I do? There is nothing I could do. So I relax, forget about the potential doom and admire the Milky Way as it continues to ignore me.

The Great Ocean Road

Great-Ocean-Gem.jpg

Camera Settings


Canon 5D MKIII
2 exposures.
Stars:
16mm
F4
30sec
ISO3200
Cave:
16mm
F4
10sec
ISO3200
light painted with head torch


Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

Beautiful mate as always. Its a serene part of oz.

Not so serene if you're a rock stack. Those things are falling like flies!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #longexposurephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 08:11:40
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 296.80/400.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 24
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 0.66 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Stunning!!! I've always wanted to shoot the milky way, but never had the chance

Thanks! All you need is a clear night!

This is so great! It seems like a window to another world

It feels like another world. Especially at night in this cave

Nice frame ;)

Thank you :) and I enjoy a good pun ;)

The result looks great!

It looks even better printed large and hanging on a wall :) Makes me feel like I'm there again

Superb work!

Thanks, Marieta :)

100% Upvote for a masterpiece, and all the work you put into it! This is the type of work that should be getting huge Upvotes - not some of the crap I sometimes see! Resteeming too!

Thank you very much! I like looking at the other work which may not be as professional because I know I was once at that point in my photography. Everyone is at a different stage of their journey :)

That's true. Only it wasn't the intention of the #photofeed tag to be used for those. It was to separate the more polished work from those posting under#photography. What I was really trying to say though, is that it is sad to see quality photography with little Upvotes, and really bad blurry, out pf focus photography earning lots with comments like "awesome work!" when it clearly isn't even mediocre. LOL!

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

I see your point. Hashtags will always be overused when they are popular. The @photofeed account will be the filter that everyone can be sure is quality :)

I hope so, but already it's being misused by some. Sometimes it's just ignorance. New people see a tag and they use it. :-(

Great photo! It looks really magical.

Thank you very much!

Amazing, love at first sight!

Thanks, Karina!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34