Longexposure Photography - Light Trails on a Roundabout


20161112-IMG_4970.jpg

Here's a shot for @juliank's daily photography challenge. Its a long exposure of a roundabout just inside Holyrood park in Central Edinburgh. Its just down the road from Scottish Parliament and the Palace.

This was taken in the early evening shortly after rush hour.

I hope you've all had a great weekend, mine has been spent in bed sick. Yay. Therefore my brain right now is just a grey sludge swirling around inside my skull and the capacity to think or write a decent commentary eludes me today.


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem

Sort:  

I am a long-time fan of your long exposure shots. Nice one!!

I hope the swirling sludge has left you by now. Be well, friend!

Thanks so much! That has totally made my day :D The swirling sludge is still here but I am feeling a bit more human again today :) thanks!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #longexposurephotography

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 19:08:10
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 238.37/400.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 26
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 10 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I love seeing a bunch of cars in long exposures! Never seen one with a roundabout though!

its cool isn't it :) I like a good set of light trails around a roundabout!

Spectacular photo! And the combination of colors I like, well ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64