Loneliness

in #lonely7 years ago

Do you guys ever have those moments where you just feel so alone? Even though you have family that cares about you? Even though someone else is always around?

I don't have any friends. I have people who I talk to occasionally but no one who is there for me when I need it. No one to hang out with, or do girly things.

Sometimes I just want to feel like I have someone to talk to that will actually listen and respond accordingly.

Sort:  

Friends are a pain in the arse, I suggest a pet!

I have fish but don't want to get anything else right now. I travel and I'm gone at work a lot and wouldn't be able to take care of a pet like I'd want to 😭

At least here are many nice people you can talk to ... :)

Totally true!!!

I just saw this post and had to reply.
Have you tried YouTube. I know it sounds funny at first, but I have come to make loads of virtual friends literally all over the world.
In many ways virtual friends are better than IRL friends. For example, when you get tired of them you can turn them off lol.
I even do mukbang videos, where I share a meal with friends. Its pretty fun.

That does sound pretty fun, I'll have to look into it. I do have a YouTube channel but have never posted anything personally. I am kind of scared to, I don't want everyone who sees it to be judging me. Real life friends are no fun where I'm from, everyone is looking for something to gain. I will be following you, maybe we will share a meal together one day haha!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88