Why I am going to the London CryptoCurrency Show.

in #londoncryptocurrencyshow6 years ago (edited)

I can see people get excited about the show on Saturday. I'm kind of getting excited too!

I came to Steemit out of curiosity. I heard about it from @gensek, a lovely fellow, really. I met him on wykop.pl, Polish website, then we met in person. Now I'm on Steemit, and can't wait to meet you in person.

Why is it so important to me? Technology is something that helps me reach out to another person and to bridge the gap that I have in my social skills. But in the end I like it to be about people. I want to meet you. I want to listen. I want to talk to you. I want to share some bread. Any preferences?

You can still register for free thanks to Promo Steem.

It is still quite puzzling to me, that what I write can be valued by others and that this value is measurable. Just like it was a shock to me that people wanted the bread when I first brought it to work. Just like it was a surprise to me that I can dive into it so much and get so much in return. Now bread is my gap closer.

I am aware that the show is mainly about the cryptocurrency aspect, but I am hoping to hear about you, the person and not you, the guy that posts on some blockchain based crypto backed thing.

I also expect to learn new things. Being an ignorant that I have been so far, completely ignoring the non-content, non-interpersonal aspect of Steem and Steemit, it would be difficult not to learn new things there.

I will only be at the morning part. If needed, I can help out with the stall setup if @starkerz needs me.

I would like to thank @allasyummyfood, @redrica and @starkerz for making sure we get as many people as possible. Promo Steem is doing good job promoting all of us. Thank you guys!

@redrica assembled a list of people intending to come and being open about it: https://steemit.com/londoncryptocurrencyshow/@redrica/see-you-at-the-london-cryptocurrency-show-14th-april-2018#@breadcentric/re-redrica-see-you-at-the-london-cryptocurrency-show-14th-april-2018-20180411t205645597z

Here are some plans from @starkerz: https://steemit.com/londoncryptocurrencyshow/@starkerz/london-crypto-currency-show-plans-itinerary-on-the-weekend-april-14th-london

I may bring some extra bread, so be sure to ask if you meet me. Also, be prepared for a way too long analysis of what it is and why it is the way it is. Because bread.

See you there!

Sort:  

I really look forward to that bread! :)) mmmm Also, why not tag this post with #promo-steem in order for it to have a chance of being upvoted by @steem-ambassador...

I added the tag, thanks for the hint :)

Ive added my Steem Ambassador vote to it. See you at the show!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Despite all of these amazing events, none of them seem to ever go on in my area! The obvious suggestion is that I organize one, but I don't really feel qualified to do something of the sort; not yet, anyway.

Hopefully someday I'll be able to travel at my leisure, and pop on over to London for events such as these ha!

What qualifications do you need? Too call out to your locals to pop over to your local for a pint and a chat?
Worst case scenario is that you will be the only one and you'll have a pint - doesn't sound bad at all. Better case scenario is that you will start feeling qualified and will start doing more of those (events, not pints). Best case scenario is that others will get involved in organising and you will trigger a start of a local steem community.
Maybe it's just lack of sleep, but I don't see a failure scenario :)
If is not a problem to say, way region are you in?

I guess I just meant I don't feel knowledgable enough to properly advertise the platform. But you make some good points, for sure.

Rural Vermont, USA haha

What a coincidence, I'm planning to bake Hamelman's Vermont sourdough for Saturday ;)
Say hello to Vermont from me!

Wow..greet post

Looking forward to talk "bread" with you, I used to have a sourdough starter, but I never found a good way to make bread (that worked well for me anyway!). See you on Sat :)

I can bring you some of mine if you want. I also might have a recipe or two that could work for you :)

I love bread. Can I have some too please?

Sure, I'll be bringing a couple :)

Remarkably, your activity in doing CryptoCurrency promo and your promo-steem, as expected by account @steem-ambassador.

Do not forget to share your love in #promo-steem tag for those who do @promo-steem :)
Your post has got a retweet on my Twitter

This post has been upvoted by @steem-ambassador.

The #promo-steem mission is to support high quality promotional and educational posts which raise the profile and value of STEEM.

For full details of the programme, please visit https://promo-steem.com

I bet you have an oven-fill of really good bread metaphors ready to divulge these to your blog readers - talking about the correlation of currency prices and the rising of a good bake! I'll be looking out for you on Sat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94