Charity Concert in London

in #london6 years ago

IMG_2970.JPG

Yesterday,Sunday the 24th of June I participated in a concert which was deeply moving for me, the other performers and the audience.

With Sabri and Paula during the post-concert champagne reception
47ceaf79-e7ce-4da2-a383-d991ba467e96.jpg

'Music for All' is a charity which donates tuition and musical instruments to individuals who cannot afford them, but they want to learn music. I couldn't have said no to my lovely friend and creative force for this concert Tara, a very keen and advanced amateur cellist herself, as the concert was in aim of this charity, and I think that all musicians should help those who want but they cannot have access to music learning. Lots of people I know and myself included, from London and not only, manage to study music partially or solely because they were lucky enough to have come across generous and helpful individuals and organisations/scholarship funds which support our very expensive studies and instrument purchases.All of us can give back a bit of what we receive, and that's what I'm going to do through this concert.

I played some Liszt at the end of the concert, which was mainly held by keen amateurs like Tara and other friends, and my contribution was to make the level a bit more "professional". All the money from the ticket sales went straight to the charity. But that was not the end!

To increase the charity's money, we held an auction at the end of the concert: there, the person who would pay the most, should give me a word and I should improvise on it. A man giving £350 gave me the word "cheeky". And that was not easy... but the audience's laughter at the end was a proof that I did a good job?!?!?

Post-reception drinks with Tara, my crazy lovely friend feeling like a rock n' roll star
IMG_2959.JPG

Extremely happy with the yesterday's event. More to come.
S

P.S. Isn't Hampstead Museum a lovely one?

IMG_2951.JPG

IMG_2952.JPG

Sort:  


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Congratulations @stav-drits-piano! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17