Steemit Social in East London tonight (21-Sep) 5pm onwards

in #london6 years ago

A few of us from our awesome London Steemit community missed each other, so we are getting together tonight in East London!

Yes it's late notice (we seem to love these last minute arrangements), but all you need to know if you want to join us is:

Date: Friday 21-Sep-2018
Time: 5pm onwards
Venue: Cafe 1001, 91 Brick Lane, London E1 6QL

Cafe 1001 is a Bohemian industrial cafe with all-day menu plus evening Did and live acts!

If it gets too loud, we might decide to go elsewhere for our "famed" woo woo conversations :P or embrace it and get our dance on ;)


Everyone in this pic (from our last meetup) will be there tonight, so remember these faces if you decide to join us but don't know any of us :)
image

L to R: @rod.crisafulli, @ultravioletmag, @teodora, me, @adetorrent

Others attending (or possibly attending), but not in the pic are: @colossus39, @ingaaa (it's been way too long!), @yasminep and @allasyummyfood

I also know some of us are thinking of bringing non Steemit friends, because these types of socials are always great for some fun and relaxed #promo-steem.

Let me know here if you decide to join us, or surprise us by just showing up.

If not, stay tuned for the pics and updates!!

Much Love from Red

Sort:  

Tell me about it. It’s been way way too long! Can’t wait to see your lovely faces tonight x

Loved seeing you! Hope you manage to post again soon <3

I will also leave early, I have a flight at 6am tomorrow :)

Hope the weather in Porto is much better than it is here in London! Have a great time <3

Have fun @redrica and crowd. Sorry I can't make it but maybe see you in Brighton soonish.

I imagine @ultravioletmag will be wearing more clothes this evening! 😂

Haha nope! Still turned up in short sleeves :P

Hmm. I may have to leave early today (for a change), but I will try to be there 100%

Arrive late, leave early.

Your new thing? Haha :P

Meeting in person is always lovely,nothing like a cup of coffee and a real 3d smile. Enjoy

Definitely it's my favourite :) Are you coming to SF3 lovely??

I cannot afford, I wish, but the contests were all for single tickets and I fear to travel alone without my partner. Even winning one of the many contests they were al single. Though kind of wished I had tried

seems like you all enjoyed the gathering 😍

Hi @redrica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.382 which ranks you at #2155 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 67 places in the last three days (old rank 2222).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 516 contributions, your post is ranked at #81.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Looks awesome. Thanks for sharing. I wish I was there. Upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83