DTube Snap plus #8: Our Last London Steemit Social of the Year

in #london5 years ago


Just a quick vid to recap what happened at the London Steemit Social earlier tonight! Some bonus clips added in there ;)

Always love seeing these awesome people, and great to meet someone new :)

@adetorrent, @rod.crisafulli, me, @teodora and @termitemusic
20181214_183538[1].jpg

Us with @colossus39
20181214_215905[1].jpg

Orange Ade..
InShot_20181215_015049042[1].jpg

Christmassy shit
20181214_220819[1].jpg

20181214_220851[1].jpg

InShot_20181215_015726616[1].jpg

Typical bloggers needing 50 pics of a cup of coffee!
20181214_223446[1].jpg

Very enlightened there Marvs
InShot_20181215_015106813[1].jpg

A nice chilled (end of the year) get together with some of the awesome people I've had the pleasure to get to know this year through Steemit! Love you all and looking forward to growing our community together next year, while having a shit ton of fun in the process :)

Much Love from Red!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Morpheus after sugary Orangeade is usually talking shit that no one including him understands 🤣🙈 Have to send him to Oracle immediately 😇

Posted using Partiko iOS

HAHAHA.

NEO has you... 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

It could actually be because he's too advanced for us normal people to understand.. or the opposite. Either way, we love him all the same :P

😎🥰

Posted using Partiko iOS

That was some quick posting!!!!!! Awesome to meet you all yesterday/earlier, even if it was short!!! That cake looks amazing!! haha! And yes, stay in touch, lets put on an event!!!!!!!!

logo TERMITE.png

Haha I just knew that I don't do it quick, it's very likely I won't ;)

Great meeting you man, thanks for dropping by! We'll be in touch, would love to catch one of your gigs :)

Posted using Partiko Android

It was really fun :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Has it ever not been fun? ;)

much steemian. so wow.

I don't understand a word lol

Most don't understand him! it's ok ;)

Ok, now I feel like I speak perfect English 🙈

Soooooo wow.

You famous now. In video. Make family proud. Honor to nation.

He makes music for termites ?? :)

Anyway, good array of topics discussed. I need to get something like this started here in San Antonio Texas.

Thanks for sharing.

#snapcomment

Yes! Termites need music too haha :P

Definitely look into setting one up over there, get a community going! Plus there are some really awesome people on Steemit, but sometimes you just wouldn't know until you meet them in person ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent as good as all your sharing, with your loved ones, greetings.
#snapcomment

Thanks! Always great to meet other steemians :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Fun event to meet new friends. Always success for you.

Thank you :)

Awesome! I just moved to London, I'd love to meet some fellow steemers. I want to see if it tears a rift in the fabric of my reality when the meat world and digital world collide. Also just meet cool people. @termite I just found your blog through @privat and it led me to this rabbit hole. I'm Shookriya#5782 on discord if anyone wants to leave a trail of breadcrumbs =)

Amazing!!! Love that you found us by going down (what I like to call) a Steemit Rabbithole.

Definitely join us at our next meetup in the new year! We tend to mix it up, sometimes meeting in East London, sometimes West..

There are some (inactive) discord groups you can join! I'll try my best to revive them a bit ;)

The London Steemit one: https://discord.gg/WE5dZgX

The Eurosteem one:
https://discord.gg/Ktn4FXp

Talk more soon!

I feel ffliike those rabbitholes are the only way to geet aroound here atm. Just got to hold on and follow it down.

Oh yeaaaa!!

Also I'm finally using Choon again, and checked some of your music out on there.. How many instruments do you play?? Sounds really interesting!!

=) I mostly play the basses, but I play some guitar and I'm learning trombone. also some vocals and random percussion. mostly just try to let the instruments serve the music. what is your name on choon?

Awesome, a nice variety of instruments there!

I'm also Redrica on Choon :)

Sounds like fun, if cold! I'm impressed at the video after the night out, good effort!

I'll look forward to the next one!

Lots of fun as always, and It wasn't tooo cold :)

Thanks for appreciating the effort hehe! I've been challenging myself to 1- post more regularly and efficiently and 2- practise to see how quick I can do a video and get it posted! I didn't get home that late that night, so I thought why not ;)

And yes! Definitely hope to see you at the next one!!

looks like you all had lots of fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02