Did you know @nanzo-scoop used to be a DJ?

in #london6 years ago

@nanzo-scoop used to be a DJ some years ago, and last night, he was dragged out of retirement to DJ as a one off, for a summer event his sister organized!

InShot_20180714_215724908.jpg


He sent me this invite a few days ago for the 90s RnB & Classics party he's DJ'ing for, and although, as most who know me know that I'm more of a rock chick, I couldn't say no to coming out to support Nanzo with his one off DJ set, could I?!

IMG-20180711-WA0002.jpg


Had a fun night with my good friend @teodora, who showed me some very contemporary dance moves. One that includes elbows :P

InShot_20180714_213243047.jpg

IMG-20180714-WA0002.jpg

And also with my old friend/brown bear, who loved the tunes! He had a lot of respect for the DJ :)

InShot_20180714_213709443.jpg

InShot_20180714_213814826.jpg


Thanks for the invite Nanzo! I hope this isn't the last time you DJ though, you looked very natural up there! Maybe @roelandp should get you to DJ for one of the parties at Steemfest 3 ;)


To all the lovely people reading this: It's been a bit busy, hence the lack of posting, but I will hopefully be posting more of my Steemit ventures soon!

Much Love from Red :)

Sort:  

u never told me that @nanzo-scoop ! say whuuuuut

Lol it seems we have a DJ for SF3!

Ha! Good that you saw this post then ;)

Oh oh am a RnB girl Nanzo but SF3 DJing is a MUST @nanzo-scoop! Should be fun @teodora
xoxo

Totally agree!! Wish you could come too Ate <3

Wish I can mon amie...but there's always a nex time😙😚

Thanks again @redrica for coming along and representing! Not sure if I'll be behind the turntables again... so you may have witnessed my swansong!!

Nooo.. I hope not! But if it truly is, then I'm glad I was able to witness it!

Looks like a really fun night @redrica. i had no idea @nanzos-coop used to be a DJ. how long ago was that?

@roelandp should get you to DJ for one of the parties at Steemfest 3

Sounds like a great idea to me. I'm still waiting with baited breath for the Steemfest 3 announcement. 😁

I'm not sure how long it's been actually! Will have to ask him when I see him next :)

And wouldn't it be fun to have that at Steemfest 3?! Hope I can be there for it, if it does somehow all work out ;)

I hope I can be there too @redrica. Depends where and when of course but I'd love to go. 😊

All the hidden talent on this platform!!!

Haha.. well who would have thought? Being a DJ was kinda a thing everyone tried back in the 90's It was the age of sampling and mixing in ways that had previously not been possible. I had several friends who had regular weekend gigs all over the country.

Looks like a cool event and classic R&B always suits me fine.

Thanks for sharing.

Nice one...
D. J makes a party exciting and glozzy

keep progressing

Dang I was just at Lovebox can’t believe I missed this

You should come out to one of the London meetups some time. There's actually a fitness bootcamp that @allasyummyfood and @ivargereiko are organizing for this coming Sat, not quite a meetup, but a few of us London steemians will be there, so if you're into fitness at all, you should join us!

I live in the south of the UK but London is my hometown, so I'm back in Fordingbridge now but I will be back soon and will come to one too!!! I just uploaded a video of me dancing at lovebox which if you ever see me at a club you'll have that to look forward too lol

Ah cool! Yes keep an eye out, there's usually at least one every month! I checked the vid, and all I can say is there are a good few eccentric (aka awesome) ones in our London community, so you'll fit right in ;)

Congratulations @redrica! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

To be honest @nanzo-scoop you've looked like a fun guy since I started following you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79