Logo Contest + Tagline Contest = 2 Contests For Asher's League of Excellence

in #logo6 years ago


(source)

red-diamond.gif

#1 - Logo Contest On @beeyou's Post (Click here to enter)

red-diamond.gif

#2 - Tagline Contest On This Post (Read the rules below to enter)

red-diamond.gif

Myself and @beeyou have been talking...

And when we talk, ideas seem to fly all around the room...

So we came up with an idea to pay respect to the most important gathering spot on steemit, the "it" place to be here!

And if you're already plugged in, then you know we are talking about Asher's League of Excellence, the place where all the great engagers and future power players hang out. People like @goldendawne @coolguy123 @spiritualmax @inquiringtimes @maverickinvictus @lyndsaybowes and upcomers like @bashadow @themanwithnoname @simplymike and @lynncoyle1.

Engagement is king, and Asher's League of Excellence captures the metrics every week so everyone can know where they rank. If you haven't joined yet and looked at where you rank, you are missing a great opportunity.

dividers.gif

How We Hope To Give The League Our Respect

Because we realize the importance of this league in terms of engagement, we decided to see if our wonderful and talented friends on steemit would like to see if they can add some value to his league in a different way, creative genius!

So this is a call for creative geniuses to put on their thinking caps and come up with some awesome stuff! We are giving you the opportunity of a lifetime to "wow" the King of Engagement (aka Asher) and see if you can convince him to use either your logo or your tagline. (@beeyou will handle the logo contest (Click here to enter)

Tagline contest below!

dividers.gif


(source)

red-diamond.gif

Tagline Contest

Please drop you tagline in the comment section that you wish Asher to consider add to his logo.

For ideas here are some famous taglines:


(source)

red-diamond.gif

Asher's League of Excellence

Rules To Enter

#1 Drop your tagline for Asher's League of Excellence into the comment section
That's it! No resteeming, upvoting, or following required (unless you want to)

These 2 contests are about creating something meaningful, not about the prizes. However @beeyou and I will each donate $1 sbd to the winner chosen solely by Asher. In the event that there were no entries deemed useable by Asher, then we will donate the 2 sbd to Asher's League of Curation for their next weekly prize pool.

Asher will be the sole decider of whether or not to use any entry as his "official" Logo or Tagline

In appreciation for everyone that submits an entry, we will make sure that every valid entry earns a Newbie Nickel (a $0.05 upvote). While we realize this in not a lot (because we are both small), it is a token by us to say that we appreciate you taking the time to help in our efforts to respect a great community service that Asher is performing. Thank you in advance!

red-diamond.gif

Sort:  

giphy.gif

you were so right @davemccoy this one IS right up my alley!! To-Do list here I come!!

Resteemed !!.png

haha @amariespeaks...adding to the endless "to-do" list :) Love the gif too!

@lynncoyle1 it's like a never end escalator belt just going and going LOL I wish I could take credit for the awesome gif but it's from giphy.com :-D maybe I'll find the time to make gifs some day!

yep, the escalator!! Giphy.com...thanks for the tip :)

hey Lynn! You can dust off your computer logo creation skills and come up with one too! I can jam up more that just @amariespeaks if you like me too :D

Keep your 'jam' away from me please haha

And you've discovered my Achilles heel...I have no computer logo skills to dust off :)

hahaha... me too... knowledge of computer images is snipping tool and paint program! :) I hope you are having a nice day!!! :D

hahaha love that! The little girl reminds me of "Whoville" in the Grinch Who Stole Christmas !

I thought you would like that ;)

oops I accidentally upvoted myself there!!

haha... you're in trouble... na na nana na

Oh no @lynncoyle1! Self-vote for you on the league. That will be a ding on your score. I wonder if it still counts when you undo? My teammates and I have accidentally self-voted too.

awesome @amariespeaks! I thought you might like this challenge and I know you will present a formidable entry! Good luck and lets see what else you can do marvelously!

thanks @davemccoy ! I will be letting this brew a bit - hopefully come up with something half way decent ;-)

half way decent??? I didn't even know those 3 words were in your vocabulary! :D

lol ! ;-) @davemccoy okay, okay I'll come up with something spectacular!

there you go, that's the spirit!!!

ps...I'm the cheerleader in the pic up a few to Lynn and you can be the purple guy!

LOL !! love it! the likeness is remarkable - I make that face all the time !

I'm excited to see what you come up with!!! If its anything like your giphy you might just be the winner ;) ... hehehe

oh I WISH I could take credit for that GIF lol that's from giphy.com lol

ahhhh maaannnnn... I thought you figured out how to make our logos glow! Now you are really going to have to do good ;)

I don't think it's as hard as I originally assumed... I've been fooling around with GIMP because there's a create gif option there. I'm working on it! LOL fingers crossed I'll be able to learn it! But I think I will make a regular logo regardless.

Ohh the fingers are crossed that would be very very cool! But don't let that get in the way of your other 73 things you have to get done today! chop chop! :P

lol that one is definitely on the back burner for now!

Haha, did you make that?!?! Very cool... :)

I wish I could take credit lol but it's from giphy.com where you can create and share gifs - I'm practicing so hopefully I will get THAT good one day LOL

Totally awesome!!!

I could certainly do with a new logo/tagline, it's been the same for 13 weeks in a row, plus the 8 I did last year :D

I have no idea what to expect but hope there are some entries to judge!

I'll be keeping a close eye here this week for sure, thanks guys you are stars!

I'm glad you like it... I have a hunch the community will surprise.. .I never know for sure, but I have seen some incredibly good work show up! Its amazing the talent we are connected to!

I'm entering my own contest 😛 Or just throwing some ideas out..

Steemit in style
See how you Steemit
Curate this - get paid to engage
Your comments are worth something
Shine on you curatezy diamond 🤦🏻‍♂️

Haha alright, over to you guys!

Just for fun ;-) @abh12345

shine onyouCurAteZydiamond.jpg

very good... shiny :)

and you get a newbie nickel too!!!

I vote for shine on you curatezy diamond !! 💎🌈🎶

haha... I like it! I talked to @beeyou and we will double the prize if you win it! (we have faith in the others) ;) lol

:D ... you can enter as many times as you like btw!!! I forgot to mention that!!!

My entry to the tagline contest
Asher's league-where persistence counts

Great @iamanwaar!!! You are the first entry and the ball has started moving thanks to you!!! Great job and I like it :)

This is a great idea @davemccoy! You and @beeyou obviously make a good team :)

Hey Lynn :) thank you :) ... I knew you would approve... Yes we make a good team, in fact we all make a great team! Everyone doing different things and all of us supporting each other in various ways! ;)

btw congrats on being #5 in the rankings, the farmgirl down in Mexico is seriously a badass!!! ;)

hahaha Dave, I guess I held my own because I was #5 last week too. I'm ok with that! And I know I could make a joke about "holding my own", but I won't because I'd say you are a badass as well and I know @themanwithnoname will have a run for his money this week :)

ohhh I think we should all try to slow down the man who never had a name!!! ;)

He not only is winning Asher's league, he also came in 2nd in Daniel's league... aaaarrrrgggg :P

DISCLAIMER: I do not condone violence, this image is purely a comedic gesture intended to make people laugh. If anything mysteriously does happen to a man that we can't possible find his name, then it is purely coincidence and in no way is a reflection on this poster or the steemit platform. :D

If you do know who @themanwithnoname, tell him friendly competition is coming his way!!! ;)

hahahaha Dave this is hilarious!! I've told @themanwithnoname that he better kick it up because you'll be going into overdrive lol I didn't think you'd be pushin' him off the track though :) or should I say hittin' him outta da park :)

hahaha... you mean "onto the track, in front of the train" ;)

hahaha good one Dave :)

Ha ha ha, you found it! That's funny. :)

@themanwithnoname and @davemccoy...you guys are both funny!

I spilled my juice when I saw this!! You are just so hilarious Dave!

glad you liked it Mav... I think it slowed him down a bit too ;)

Asher's League of Excellence - the shining curation

awesome!!! Thanks for entering @pataty69!!!

Hey Dave. Awesome contest to spark creativity and artistry. Here are my entries (multiples are allowed right?)

“Asher’s Leagues - Where Excellence Recognizes Excellent”

“Asher’s League - Where Excellence is the Minimum Standard”

“Community engagement is your key into Asher’s League of Excellence”

Awesome Mello, I like them! Thanks for entering and you have 1 more day if any more great ideas strike you :)

The force is with you! You got a 25.00% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @davemccoy!

Thanks Dave. I’ll try to add a couple more.

A very simple logo

I like it... I'm going to start tagging the things I write about his league with #aloe... its easy to remember!!! Thanks @sinlg :)

Hmmm! Nice stuff.
I think I've got an idea of a good tagline. How about
Asher's league of Excellence
-it pays to write

i think you do have a good tagline! Very good @maxvibes!!! And welcome to steemit, its good to connect to you :)

Thank you so much!

This is a good one here..

These are my designs:

1st "The Royal Curation Crew"


2nd "Enlighting Excellence"


3rd "The key to the excellence"


You can see the full post here https://steemit.com/spanish/@jogreh/asher-s-league-of-excellence-logo-design-contest

I already commented and resteemed... but once again, this is fantastic! I'm truly impressed @jogreh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57