Sort:  

Yea,That is annoying. I use a password manager keepass2 that allows me to quickly paste the password. there is even a autotype feature to fill the login fields

Steemit is different than other platforms, because your password is also what safeguards your money. It's like a bank password - so it has to be safe (and long).

I agree this does create some logging difficulties for some new users. A password manager should help (?) as suggested.

I use duck duck go browser
Firefox works too I think
When You put in the password
Firefox asks to save it
I clicked Yes
Good Luck To You Fellow Steemian
The 1st few tries, days,
weeks, months are hardest

Are you using private browsing? I have only had to log back in once and that was after a server side update. Yes it asks me for password to verify important things like steem or sbd transfers but that's it. I'm using firefox and only use the remember me button not the remember from firefox.

Congratulations @robylla! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @robylla! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @robylla! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47