Look At My First Local Food Haul For August!

in #localfood7 years ago

Here's my fresh haul of food from the local markets on my first trip this month.

August is upon us and the sun is beginning to tighten its arc and bring much needed light to my garden.
It will soon be time to crank up the planting schedule and try to find some more space to plant things in. For now most of our food comes from the farmers markets and I'm ok with that. We should support local producers before supermarket chains get our money for their mass produced non nutritious, sad and storyless food.


Fresh Food.jpg


Pasture Eggs.jpg


Local Meat.jpg


Local Produce.jpg


Every thing here has a story and I know what that story is. How many stories do you know about what you feed to your family?

Thank You For Taking The Time To Enjoy My Post


bar.jpg
Join The Steemit Homsteaders Slack Channel For Free, Just Click The Image And Say Hi!


Take a look at Yesterday's Awesome Local Food Meal post 🙆

Or Follow me to get all my content right on your feed!👌

And Remember To

“ UpVote It Like You Mean It!!!”

~Bryan
@overthewait
What are you waiting for?

Sort:  

Good one! Support local and get real nutritious produce - next best thing to growing your own.

Sure is, can't wait till my own veg is in full swing! Thanks heaps for dropping in :-)

Brilliant harvest Bryan!

Harvest from the markets But soooon it shall be all (most all) homegrown! Thanks for checking it out mate :-)

Arrrggghhhhh get in my belly I am starving now.

Did you see what I cooked with it in yesterday's post?
*Viewing by hungry people, may cause gnawing on furniture or excessive drool

Practically eating my own arm off now.

Very lovely.

"We should support local producers before supermarket chains get our money for their mass produced non nutritious, sad and storyless food."

That sums it, brother.

Good Day my friend, thank you for dropping in, I've not been able to find time to come and play on discord. Life it seems has plans of it's own for me this week... I'm still reading everyone I can. May your day give you inspiration and your ink flow freely. ~Mr Dingo :-)

I completely agree.

Looks like a tasty haul. What is the yellow veg in the top pic?

It's a very small papaya. Cute?

Wonderful! So much abundance! Even though it's "winter" down under? ;-) So the growing season is just starting, I reckon.

Yes, I'm planning on a couple of new beds to be ready for the Sun when it gets high enough to reach over the mango tree. That will be about six weeks I think.

Sweet! Looking forward to your posts about them.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Dingo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I've never seen an egg laid with a tattoo before :D I see red ink like a stamp mark but can't make it out :P so what type of dish will make with some of this haul ? :) thanks for sharing

It's the growers stamp, they are pasture hens on a farm just outside town. I'll be cooking all sorts of tasty stuff with this lot. Can't wait to get into that little Papaya.

This post received a 5% vote by @nettybot courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 5% vote by @msp-shanehug courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68688.65
ETH 3764.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51