Law Of Attraction for those who Read the Bible.

in #loa6 years ago

It took me a while to wrap my head around the Law of Attraction and Manifestation. When speaking with friends and family they thought the idea was a sin or was weird. It went against everything they were taught in Sunday school and the pulpit.

Due to my southern Baptist background I always thought that if God wanted me to be rich then I would be. As well as asking him for more money, a better life, a better car and etc, was a sin. As I joined the Marine Corps and moved away from that strict closed mindedness everything is a sin I was introduced to a whole new way of thinking.

One of the things that I came to realize through friends I made along the way was, God does not want us to be miserable. He wants us to live an abundant prosperous life. If we want something all we do is ask for it, believe in it, and it will happen.

Whether you believe in one God or many Gods this applies. It also applies to you whether you do not believe in a god, but believe in a giving Universe. I am no expert at the Law of Attraction and Manifestation, but when you think about what makes a person an expert at this principle.

It is not taught in school, college, and definitely not in some churches. You can buy many books from different authors that teach this idea, and now find experts by the abundance online teaching this. Some people have never heard of this and some just pass it off as some mojo witch craft.

For me I am fairly new at this principle and have been doing a lot of studying as of late on the Law of Attraction. I can say that since practicing this principle and actually asking for better things in my life many doors have begun to open for me. Is this a coincidence or not? I don't think so because when I changed my thinking my life started changing.

I am not trying to convince people that they need to change. I am merely trying to introduce what has changed for me. I can tell you for certain whether you believe in the Law of Attraction or not, Our thoughts create our reality. If you think negative thoughts you will have a bad day. If you are constantly worrying about a disease you will get sick. If you are just a nasty person to people, people will be nasty to you.

I guess I have rambled long enough. Oh yea for those that read the bible check out Mark 11:24. Mark 11:24 reads "Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours." The Bible even speaks of the Law of Attraction and Manifestation.

Until next time..
James

5cd23143a8f791c676f14813fcce9747--scripture-verses-bible-scriptures.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @james.woods! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81