"Portraits of Vietnam Steemians 2018: Adam The Man Tran!

in #livvu-contest6 years ago (edited)

Cebu City
Philippines 2018


VNSteem.jpg

Tiếng Việt :

Trước hết, tôi phải cảm ơn chị @livvu đã tổ chức contest này, tạo điều kiện để cộng đồng Việt Nam có cái cớ để bày tỏ tình cảm, sự tri ân lẫn nhau.

I would like to say thanks a whole lot to @LivVu for this wonderful contest. It is but a great way to showcase fantastic “Vietnamese Idols”. The contest’s aim is to nominate a person within the Vietnamese community that we happen to like and have inspired us in a way or two.


footer.png

I would like to say thank you to: @adam.tran and I would like to talk more about him.

adamdesign.png

I am showcasing Adam's graphic design prowess, so I got this from his post without his permission!

For a second there, looking at the prizes, the SBD’s really look so tempting! However, to win or not to win is not really important at all at this point because I have already won – I met @adam.tran! Cheesy as it may seem but that’s the awful truth. LOL.

The Struggles Of Being A Newbie – To Be Ignored!

Vietnamese can be really friendly. However, you have to really gain their trust and I guess that goes vice versa. When I started at Steemit, I was in a limbo – I did not know anybody from the Philippine Steemit community (well except for my friend @iamqueenlevita) and I did not know anybody from the Vietnam Steemit community. I started searching for Vietnamese Steemians to connect with, found a bunch, started engaging. Unfortunately, I wasn’t very successful, yes there were polite replies but often times my comments were ignored. The sad truth there was – I was a total stranger to all the communities I enlisted myself in.


talikodgenic-1.jpg

Guys! Guys? Hey guys!?

How Did I Meet Him?

Well, he DMed me and ask if I were Vietnamese. I answered “am sorry, am not but I do live in Vietnam if that helps”. I don’t know if he was a bit dismayed that I wasn’t Vietnamese but I surely did answer all his questions at that time. It was about – How To Get A Photographer’s role at the World Of Photography discord channel. I gladly showed him around and that’s how it all started.

adamstart.JPG

Why Is ADAM THE MAN? (or a.k.a. ADAM THE mắm)


Take Note: Imagine having to write in English and in Vietnamese. He is so into helping others and that is really admirable.
  • He answers every question you throw at him when he is not busy! I feel like am his fan and he is my idol. I wonder if he can sing like @quochuy?

  • He is a very active Steemian, also active in the VN discord channel. Always ready to help VN Steemians out!

  • He shares a lot of things with the VN community, just like his cool footer: footer.png

The Funny, Witty and Ever Sensible @adam.tran

adamquochuy.JPG

adamsurpassing.JPG

The Ever Giving @adam.tran

adamsteembasic.JPG

Why Adam Deserves To Win?

Other than his online persona, those are the things that I know and have noticed about him. Personally, I do not know him. Although, I know he is married and lives in the United Arab Emirates. He hails from Danang, Vietnam and studied in Hanoi during his university years. One thing that baffles me though is that why am I more of a coffee expert than he is? LOL. I can name all Cong Caphe's coffee specials better than him. Seriously now, I know @adam.tran is a very good asset to the community and an ambassador of great content articles. Just like @LivVu, he surely would be able to guide young Steemians to use the platform and the community in a very good way, uplifting the others and the country as well.

In closing, I would like to take this opportunity to thank @adam.tran for helping out my friend @lecongdoo3. It was not his duty but he did it so and I am forever grateful. To quote my friend Peter Kent:

"Cảm ơn" là không đủ để có thể bày tỏ được sự tôn trọng, lòng biết ơn của tôi đối với người này - @Adam.tran

Thanks for reading my post! Steem on!

Post Script: @lecongdoo3 and I, we only have a photo of @adam.tran's sexy hand!
adamhands.png


Wanderlust.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @fotografia101, you have received an upvote from fotografia. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations.

Thank you for this. @adam.tran was exceptionally helpful in showing me the ropes of steemit as well.

@nuoctuong, my pleasure. Glad I bumped into him. Which reminds me, he is very humble.

Thank you for your kind words. I will do my best :)

Wasai~ I truly appreciate your participation. I thought you were joking with me. Thank you too for shilling me AGAIN rofl! But I really hope by joining such a contest, you will have more friends too :) Keep calm and happy steeming!

@adam.tran you are always the man! Keep on Steeming!

Thank you @fotografia101 ! You too!

I’d like to correct a little bit. I actually studied my uni in Danang the coastal city:)

You got a 100.00% upvote from @automation courtesy of @fotografia101! This is a service sponsored by @yehey. Please consider voting @yehey for Witnes. Use this short URL link https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote, this will redirect to Steem Connect for secure connection.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 90% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/automation to delegate SP to @Automation.
If you need an extra upvote, join us at https://SteemChat.com discord server.

Have a lovely day.
@Automation - Keep Steeming for a better future.

Congratulations @fotografia101: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fotografia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for thanking him for me. Enjoy your trip. I hope to see you soon. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43