You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Got Burned Out Doing Nothing... So I moved to another Tropical Island!

in #living6 years ago

I'm glad it's working out great for you and Mrs. Thanks for all the tidbits of wisdom scattered on your post. Definitely going to take those in consideration.

Our original plan (if financially-sound) is stay 6 months US and 6 months Philippines. We haven't figer'd out how to make it work especially since we really don't have any relatives or anyone for that matter, we can trust.

Now...If we can afford to move to Guam and be there and go back and forth, that'd be great. Have you been to the Organic farm owned by a Japanese in Guam? I had to look it up again it's called Hamamoto Tropical Fruit World.

Sort:  

I suppose if you have nobody you can trust (I'm assuming in the Philippines), I could see how you would be hardpressed to build a home there and leave it to just anyone's whim for 6 months at a time. For us, Guam has become the more convenient location of choice rather than making more costly trips several times a year from the U.S. Mainland. In the future, it is possible we could make 3 or 4 trips a year and one of us (her) could stay longer if need be. It just makes more sense. And I will look up that Japanese Organic Farm... sounds interesting. Thanks for the info!

Wow I'm excited. If and when you go visit I'll be watching out for the post about it!

Yeah, it's really disappointing. But we have to be realistic first. Trust has been broken many times and I'm past the "fool me twice/thrice", it's a shame.

Live n learn though! Costly but heck life goes on.

Wish we could travel there this fall, but it's looking like we need to stick around on Guam for a while. Having someone you can trust makes all the difference in the world. Don't feel so bad though, you are not alone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43