You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Product Non-Spotlight - LiveSustainably “Don’t Buy It” Challenge

Great initiative! Absolutely love the idea of inspiring people to live sustainably! I think that when we practice being resourceful about filling a need (like what you did) over time it just becomes an automatic way of thinking.

I wasn't always frugal or resourceful, my parents have to have "brand new and perfect" and I would run to the store for whatever ...but now I look around and see how I can make do. My curtain rods are branches I scrounged up from the woods and polished with bees wax (I think they look really great) and I carry around mason jars for water. I have hundreds of them so it only makes sense!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53