Live Sustainably Introduction

Hello Everyone, I am the 'Live Sustainably' account. I will also look after and support the #livesustainably tag.

I will use the fantastic power of Steemit to promote and curate content that encourages and educates others in living sustainably. Here is how I will go about the a task of helping to make our world more sustainable.

Avatar.png

Upvoting

When you use the #livesustainably tag I will go through the posts each day and upvote the best and most worthy. At the beginning, until I have enough SP, I will only be able to vote on a handful, but as my power grows I will be upvoting more worthy authors for their dedication to our planet.

Curating

Everyday I will curate a report of the top 3 posts in the #livesustainably channel. The report will have a brief synopsis of the article and links to the articles for our community to go to and support further.

Resteeming

As well as upvoting and curating there will be some resteeming of authors that have written fantastic pieces on sustainable living.

Line-Break-1.png

How can I get Involved

Well, it is as easy as writing a piece on sustainable living and using the tag #livesustainably. I will go through this channel each day to find the top pieces of work. That is how easy it is to get involved.

How can I help

At this time help is required with funding. I want to reward authors for their dedication to making a commitment to promoting living sustainably. I have the dream of using the Steem platform to promote worthy causes. You can help by:

1 - Upvoting this post
2 - Resteeming this post
3 - Delegating Power
4 - Donating Steem/SBD (No matter how small) (Donations will be used to lease from @minnowbooster)

Line-Break-1.png

Sort:  

Very cool idea. I love your commitment to promoting sustainability. I'll certainly be using the tag. We write loads about permacultural and homesteading. Cheers!

Thanks, I will look forward to seeing more from you.

Welcome to steemit!

For those in the homesteading community and group- this is @jmcmeekin

Let support one of our newer homesteaders here!

This is a wonderful endeavor you are undertaking! Thank you for your dedication to this cause! When I build up more steem I will certainly help this #livesustainably out!!! In the mean time I will be adding the tag to relevant posts and keeping an eye on the # Thank you again!!!

Thank you. I can't wait to read some of your content.

Congratulations @livesustainably! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @livesustainably! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

i do supporting you!

fantastic idea, and welcome! i look forward to joining in here & will do what i can, both on the steem platform & in my everyday life. living sustainably is a key to happiness!

Amazing idea and I'll try to support you

Thank you for your support. I can't wait to read more content from yourself and other authors.

You are welcome. Yes, me too

this is a great idea @livesustainably, hope to see you doing well on here. Will def follow. resteemed.

I am 100% invested in this endeavor and will be following along closely! I write sustainability articles occasionally so I will try to remember to use and promote the tag! EDIT: May I link this article and feature your username @livesustainably in the next issue of the Weekly Homesteading Newsletter? Let me know! Thanks and Merry Christmas!

Thank you @kiaraantonoviche, if you could mention it in the newsletter that would be great. I hope you don't mind that I am using the homesteading tag as a bouncing platform at this time. Many of your authors are already doing great things in this area. Thanks again!

Absolutely! Living sustainably is very closely linked with homesteading and much of the content in articles can overlap! I hope your initiative gains steam (pun intended)! I'll comment again with a link to the newsletter once it is published on Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69194.08
ETH 3757.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67