You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can We Put an End to World Hunger?

in #livesustainably6 years ago

Zero Hunger is 2nd Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) among 17 SDGs introduced by United Nations. I really a great supporter of all 17 goals and I like to create awareness about it through my blog post and my activities. What did I do as an individual ?

My lunch program and fruits arrangement program is a contribution to Zero Hunger ( SDG 1) .
Better Education for slum children contribute to "Quality Education " ( SDG4 )

Helping Women by training and give them an opportunity to sell their products contribute to Gender equality and zero poverty ( SDG 5 and SDG 1 accordingly). It is my belief that I contribute these fields and I involved you and thousands of supporters who support @SchoolForSDG4 and @WomenEmpowerment projects. I wish to contribute to autism a lot in future and I know I will able to support them if I can continue my career in social activities. May God accept my prayers. Thanks for your wish to support people who are hungry and your plan about @SchoolForSDG4 and @YouAreHope . I really appricate your passion about farming chikens and it looks they are part of your family. I am also running a farm with help of my brother and thinking to invest in Turkey chickens. It is sure that I got some motivation from your Instagram and youtube videos. :)

Sort:  

Now I understand what the SDG4 stands for! That's fantastic that the SDGs can be a motivator for people to take on challenges to meet these development goals. You've taken on so much and are such an inspiration. Leaders bring in the followers who can help support them, but we need the leaders to start making the changes where they are needed.

Thank you for saying that what I post has helped. It gives me the motivation to carry on sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35