The final is nearly upon us!

in #liverpool6 years ago

As a Liverpool fan my excitement is building to ridiculous levels now. Appearing in our first champions league final since 2007, the Liverpool fans are enjoying the occasion and build up as much as they will the game. The potential outcome isn't important at this point, enjoying this slowly simmering climax is. Watch the scenes in Kiev and see the fans singing amongst other things our greatest song in years, 'Allez allez allez', it's great just to enjoy. I'd love to be there, but a bit like I do with Glastonbury, I can enjoy it from afar, knowing what it feels like to be at such an event.

All I can say is 'come on you redmen'!

Sort:  

Should be a great game mate... personally, I cannot call it either way! I reckon if these two played 10 games it would be 5 all... Madrid's big game experience against Liverpool's steadily building momentum...

You will not be surprised that this weeks 20 Steps focuses on this match!

https://steemit.com/dtube/@marcusbraeburn/5f28o99r

Cheers for the feedback Marcus. Alas, it wasn’t to be, our dreams in tatters thanks to a bit of wrestling, some goalkeeping straight from the playground, and a goal straight from a fairy tale. I only hope this is the springboard to better things. Jurgen Klopp deserves better, putting aside my obvious disappointment for Liverpool.

By the way... it is always good to accompany your posts with a photo... many people on here grab one from the internet, you need to credit it and maybe add a link back to the source but it makes your stuff stand out a bit more! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65