You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Very Real Possibility That You Could Live Forever

in #liveforever6 years ago (edited)

I think to ad more to the topic, it's worth to read this soberly and at the samet time excellently written article:

https://www.wired.com/2017/04/the-myth-of-a-superhuman-ai/

Some of the things you mention in your video, the author discusses as well. Very worth to read! There is some agreement (complexity of human perception and understanding) and disagreement in what AGI is and what we connect to the terms "exponential" and "Moores Law" etc.

But what I would call the authors main message is that AI will not be "smarter" than humans but "different" or "other". I'd like to de-mystify this hype around AI - but I guess, I am too late :) It already became a strong narrative. I hope will get some similar strong narratives to counteract it.

Responsible we must be with all what is connected to the AI developments. It raises a lot of philosophical questions we - probably - never had to deal with in such a practical way.

Bye from Hamburg!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67