Tequila and a Knife: A Live Product Review with Commentary

in #live-review7 years ago (edited)

I'm doing it live! This is my first product review on Steemit and I'm coming to you live and in color!


steemit_live.jpg


OK...so it won't be a live video review, but I will be updating this post with photos of the products and my commentary about them. And you can join in on the action! I'll be here to answer any questions or concerns you may have throughout the afternoon!

Products being reviewed today: Tequila Reserva 1800 Reposada and Copper Knife


tequila_knife_combo.jpg


This is a special Mother's Day treat for all of the lovely moms out there, so sit back, relax, have a drink with me (it doesn't have to contain alcohol), and enjoy the show!

The first update will be coming shortly...as I just poured my first drink of tequila! Stay tuned!


UPDATE - 1:09 PM

The tequila tastes a lot like tequila. I'm getting some not-so-subtle hints of liquor. It's very warm on the esophagus and you can feel it almost all the way down into your stomach.

Full disclosure: I'm not a tequila guy. I have drank plenty of it in the past, but I generally prefer vodka and whiskey. I figured I'd give this one a shot, so we're going with it.


IMG_3710.jpg



UPDATE - 1:24 PM

The tequila is still going down. The second shot is actually a little better. The distinct hard liquor taste has subsided a bit and the warmth of the shot has been reduced slightly. And do I detect some agave? I think I might!


IMG_3711.jpg



UPDATE - 1:38 PM

Another one down the hatch! This tequila is getting much smoother now. I think I just needed to let the bottle breathe. I think I'm going to add a cold chaser into the mix, so I have to see what I have that's already chilled. My friend, @jlufer, wants me to do the old salt and lime trick (he said lemon, though), so I'll give that a... shot!

GET IT?


IMG_3733.jpg



UPDATE - 1:56 PM

OK. I'm REALLY starting to like this tequila. The tsate grows on you and warmth in my throat is liek a little blanket for my neck. Or like an internal scarf! It's very comforting! I have a lime, but I'm saving that for my knife review that will be comingup soon enough! And I also found a chaser...it's beer! Pictures of that coming soon!


IMG_3749_1.jpg



**UPDATE - 2:13 PM *

I had a few of thees little guys in the refrigerator and decided to crack one open. They will join me and my buddy, Mr. Reposada for the afternoon. If you havent had this beer before, it's kind of like a Corona. But made in 'MURICA!


IMG_3750_1.jpg



UPDATE - 2:28 PM

OK. I think I have sufficiently tasted the tequila.


IMG_3734.JPG


Here are my closing thoughts on that.

It's liquor-y! It would probably be better in a margarita or taken as a body shot while at a fancy Mexcian resort. I mean...it's not a bad tequila, but I think I'll stick with my vodkas . Don't get me wrong. I love Mexico and a lot of the Mexican culture (and food!), but I think they can use some work ont heir liquors. If this were a star rating system, I'd probably give this tequila 3 out of five. Maybe 3 and a half.

Up next: The Copper Knife review! (And more beer drinking, whcih will not be reviewed.)


UPDATE - 2:50

Alright. Here are the items that I will be cutting with mynew knife, the Copper Knife! I have selected a variety of things to test the sharpness and ease fo cutting. I will start with the tomato and end with the corn cob.


IMG_3737_1.jpg



8UPDATE - 2:55 PM**

I cut the tomato! The Copper Knife glided right through it with practicaly no friction at all!! Like a hot copper knife through butter! I am impressed so far. The knife is very light and and the grip is just lovely!

Also - I poured another shot and grabbed a new beer!


IMG_3746.JPG



UPDATE - 3:04 PM

The lime stood no chance against Copper Knife! It was a slaughter! It cut right through with no effort. I also maed wedgies! I'll probably throw them into my beers. After a tomato and the lime, the knief is still forever sharp! Things are lookngi good!


IMG_3747.JPG



UPDATE - 3:19 PM

Celery slayed!!! This Copper KnifeTM is straight up murdering veggies! I put teh blade to the entire stalk of celery and it cut throiugh like a meat slicer on a deli worker's thumb!

And guess what! It's STILL sharp!

Also...I still have all ofmy fingers! This beer is also getting better. Much sweeter than when I staretd.


IMG_3748.JPG


Update to the update at 3:19 ...

Next will be the corn cob in the stalk! I will cut through all of it and try not to lose any limbs.


UPDATE - 3:33

I did it! I f***ing did it! Flawless victory!


IMG_3751.JPG


Tomato: slayed
Lime: slayed
Celery stalk: slayerd
Corn cob: slayed

Tequila: slayed
Beers: getitng slayed by the minutes

I msut say that I am truly impressed with Copper KnifeTM. I have cut through four things and the blade is still sharp. Therefore, because of science, I believe that this can continue FOREVER - just likee they advertised!

I know some people will say, "But @ats-david, how can you say that science will make this knief stay sharp froever? You only cut thoruhg four vegetables."

To these people I say, "You're dumb. You don't know science. And it wasn't four vegetables. It was two vegetables and two fruits. But corn really isn't even a vegatable, is it? So maybe only one vegetable. And if you can't get that right, what do you know about metallurgy?"


Content Status: SLAYING IT LIVE!


ats_content_slayer8f72e.jpg

Image courtesy of @mynameisbrian


Follow me: @ats-david

Sort:  

Great work with the post!

Not throwing the knife yet...

That could change. I'm still reviewing the tequila at the moment.

It's copper-plated steel, I think. The best steel you can get.

AND...it was seen on TV!!!

Oh, thanks! Glad you stopped by!!

I was expecting to also see something butchered on the table as well :D

The knife review hasn't started yet. That will be upnext!

Testing on a live sample?

What? Like a cat or something? I don't think so.

I am a homesteader. I was thinking of chickens and rabbits. Slicing steak also works I guess.

I was thinking of chickens and rabbits.

How dare you! I mean...chickens are ok, but rabbits??? I had a pet rabbit once. She was the sweetest pet ever!

To better appreciate the tequila you must put a flicker of salt in your hand, before taking the tequila spends the tongue through the salt and over that drink the measure of the tequila then take a slice of lemon and suck it, with that method will appreciate Well the drink, I hope it has been understood.
Happy Mother's Day for all the mothers of your home dear friend @ ats-david
Have a beautiful sunday

Yes, that's how I used to drink tequila, but I wanted to try it like a man this time and do a proper review. But I'll do the old salt and lime trick for the next shot! Time for another update right now though!

Enjoy yourself dear friend @ ats-david
Have a great sunday

You too, buddy!

great post!

Can you review Ruble vodka next?

We'll see how this one goes. But I'm up for anything, usually.

Hehe, I am loving this. Like a hot copper knife through butter indeed!!

Thanks, meester!!1

Does tequila burn, you could recreate this? :0)

I don't think the alcohol content is high enough to flame.

Good news and good image

Haha, fun tequila post! There are a lot better tasting ones out there... Check out http://tequilamatchmaker.com/ There's an app too. Salud!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56