Sort:  

Nice explanation using the data to explain the nature of the problem and the concept of the experiment.

Thank you, I think it is important to show and tell.

Onward and Upward!

logical and quite interesting to know

Thanks for the video. Will link to my post.
Just found that I didn't down-vote this post.
I thought you have more non-whale supporters?

Your welcome @abit, that is Awesome!
Lol, I don t think this post could take another downvote, - it would become invisible after NGC & Co raided it :)
I have a good mix of followers. Some of us spend 24/7 monitoring, debating and explaining new users on SteemSpeak Discord what is happening, to help make sense of everything.

People were so confused what was going on, and I knew I could at least reach out to 1500+ people with information they could re-steem and do my part to calm the storm and bring information out there. That is why I made this video. I am glad you liked it :)

Oh well OH well ....Beta it is !

At first I got angry when I read about this experiment. But after watching your video I totally changed my mind! :-)

Glad to be at service :)

A downvote was applied to partially counter earlier whale votes as an experiment to reduce whale domination of voting influence. Not intended to express an opinion on the content nor result in a net reduction of rewards or reputation (automated notice)

Maybe you could have waited until later with that, @smooth, since this is an info-video about the @abit experiment to explain it in layman terms :)

easy @smooth you too, no exceptions but hey, a 4 hours delay?

I agree. I had a downvote applied as vote 4 of a post - one of those 3 votes above was more influential than me. The parameters being used to manage the downvoting robots do not seem to be right. I guess it all comes down to maths

well fyrst...you didnt say anything in your video about how shittily this experiment was designed and how really this could have been simulated by knowing the voting stats and the mathematics used for upvotes.

Its easy to see how this experiment is shit maybe now? this video needs changed to express the facts...

This post of yours was awesome @fyrstikken !
Thanks for the explanation, my typically tadpole upvote is yours 😀

Your welcome, and thank you :D

Thanks for the data, very informative.

I'm glad I saw this post and listened to your video before I was downvoted by @abit. Personally, I don't have much skin in the game since my account is only worth about $53. But if this helps make the rewards/voting power linear as opposed to exponential, like they are now, I'm all for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56420.74
ETH 2938.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22