OpHumanAngels: Litter Walk #1

in #litterwalk16 years ago (edited)


image from bromleycyclists dot org

Welcome back to Denver! Let's go plalking (as opposed to plogging, lol)!

This post was inspired by @hickorymack's Litter Walk contest. Go forth, clean up your neighborhood, and win! https://steemit.com/contest/@hickorymack/litter-walk-contest-round-1-5-sbd-reward#@phoenixwren/re-hickorymack-litter-walk-contest-round-1-5-sbd-reward-20180326t023845842z

Here is what I picked up literally just at one intersection. When I was walking home from the grocery store yesterday, I passed this apartment building across the street which had apparently become a fucking dumpster since the last time I walked that way. It was gross, and I knew that's where I was going to clean up. I did pick up a few things from in front of my building first, but the bulk of this was in front of the other building.

The loose cans and bottles, I put in a recycle bin (except for the soda bottle that I'm pretty sure was full of tobacco chew spit. There was a chew package in front of my building). The rest went in the trash bin. Lots of cigarette butts and drink containers.

Ick! But it's all cleaned up now (and yes, I wore gloves).

Join us and let's clean up this place we call home! 💙🌎

That Red Fish your momma always warned you about

Referral links:

Get free Manna, crypto UBI: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=6e4b50d35e

Join Simbi, the barter economy website: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome

Get SEED in an airdrop, for a crypto Farmville type game: http://ref.bits.farm/?code=NDU3ODg=

Sort:  

That was good timing

Right? We were on the same wavelength. Do do do do do do do do...

Aw, shucks. 😄 Thanks! Y'all should do the contest if you have the time, I'm only the second entry.

I’ll see what i can do, i resteem the contest post, maybe i can inspire sombody to do it as well. Thanks for the info.

I think the first one doesn't really count, I could have done and should have done a much better effort on that one. I'm always finding excuses for not picking up thrash ...

I'm too much of a germaphobe to do it anytime, I have to have gloves with me. ;)

YASSSSS!!! Way to go, I love this idea!!! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33