You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Litterwalk Looking for Only the Trashiest of Trash

in #litterwalk6 years ago

I kind of love that you are drawn to the artsy trash. It has been a while since I have taken time for a creative project. That don't stop me from bringing home interesting bits of this and that. I am pretty sure there is a post in my future based on trash to treasure.
Now if only I were really creative I would figure a way to work that into one of those litter walks.
I do love how you manage to paint a scene of tranquility into even a garbage post.

Sort:  

I find so many good things in the trash, especially in relation to garden art. In the living room I have a large picture frame type thing that was the frame to a dresser mirror. It houses a collage of little frames in it. To think, someone wanted to throw it away. I'm curious to see your future post on trash treasure. Maybe you will get lucky on a litter walk :)

Thanks for stopping by @headchange, always glad to see you pop up here.

Oh believe me I don't have to get lucky. I probably have enough junk to rebuild the world. I have a similar frame. Mine came off My antique vanity dresser. Clutzy me broke the center mirror. Maybe one day I will pull it out and do some kind of funky mosaic in the center part. Maybe make one of those how-to post. I really should post more I suppose.
For now I am enjoying the reading. I especially love hearing about your kids. My baby is almost 30. Your days are very much as mine were. It brings back pleasant memories. Sometimes even things I had forgotten. I hope you keep writing maybe one day I will have more than a penny for a tip.

Wonderful art comes from clutzy people. :)

I only have a penny to hand out too. The money really doesn't mean anything to me, I'm just glad to see someone read it. I need to work a lot more on my interaction and building things here. I've had a slow start.

Shame we can't just pull a Freaky Friday and catch each other up. I am doing ok at going around getting to know some folks. Posting... not so much. Anything that takes over 3 mins. just isn't working out for me right now.
I should be ashamed you have 2 munchkin and still manage to pull off some great reads.
I honestly don't see how you do it.

Ha, we complete each other. I'm the same way behind a keyboard as in real life - not a social being. I have to force myself to make an effort. The over three minutes threshold is a problem for me too, because I set aside time when the kids are in bed to write, so I have to socialize during waking hours. Anything that takes longer than three minutes to respond to is pushing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61402.08
ETH 3386.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49