You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Litterwalk - Saraholmen

in #litterwalk6 years ago (edited)

I can only say that you picked some stuff today with your bare hands. Probably next time you will consider taking some gloves.
The soccer ball in my imagination is left there by some kids to have it for a match whenever they get there. Good idea to not throw it to the garbage.
As a conclusion you picked the boaters garbage, probably yours also :-), some of yogis who went nuts and shredded apart the yoga mat, some craftsman cross probably made by yogis after they realized yoga's not for them and a few bottles. The soccer ball is not considered garbage so we'll keep it out of the inventory.
Great initiative though. I've read recently that even in the North of Norway they found significant amounts of plastic waste after the meltdown and alot was driven on the shores by the currents.
Sad to see plastic bottles and bags in such a beautiful nature...

Sort:  

I have a box of single-time gloves here, but I don't really like using them, and considered I didn't need them. I considered that the garbage I was going to pick was most likely going to be quite clean anyway - cleaned by rainfall or the sea.

The wet-wipes I was referring to...as not being that clean.
I know how it is to wear single-time gloves. It made my hands sweat whenever I used them.
So...I can understand now why you chose the old way.