Little time

in #literature6 years ago

Little time remains for me to achieve what I want.
I'm running against the clock, just like an old man in his final days.
I have never had good luck, because I do not believe in her.
But I'm starting to believe that bad pursues me.
Just when I find something I want, something happens.
Either a forbidden love or an unrequited love.
In this case, your love belongs to another type.
I do not know what I failed, maybe I was late for the train car.
When I mounted, I noticed that someone already lived there.
A strange and foolish look, I noticed how he breathed.
He looked exhausted, seconds later I noticed him scared.
I thought it was coming from a hectic moment.
And of course, looking behind him I saw a woman ... I could not believe it.
It was because of that same woman that I got on the train.
I could not stop thinking how bad I felt.
I kept sitting, smoking a cigarette, thinking about what had just happened.
From one moment to the next, in matters of the second, I notice that they are sitting together.
I did not let myself go for the moment and kept moving towards them.
I thought it can be your friend! Ha! I'm naive since I was a kid.
Closer and closer, I notice her smiling and eloquent.
His smile turns my world and hypnotizes me.
The time is approaching ... I decide to look between their bodies
And something united them, yes, they were their fingers intertwined.
I felt like a moron, a frightened child, I did not know what to do if I stayed on the train or leave forever.
Before getting on the train, I remember seeing a beautiful, romantic, sincere, confident, pure girl, like a delicate rose.
It was still, only that it is already another petal.
From that moment I said that I would have to make her happy.
But what I did not know is that in that happiness I am not a part.
I had to clear, I was a constant.
What I wanted was for you to be happy, and if you are already without me, I can not belong there.
Little time, little time, reliving that moment of the wagon.
The station is approaching, but I notice the intention.
They make a decision and decide to hold on to their positions.
I go down, slow and destroyed, I am a boy who walks without sense.
I did not even know what train I had taken, all I knew was that you were going to be mine, I had ridden determined to conquer you.
But no, too late, little time for which you expected me.

PS: I remember writing this when I found out that the girl I liked was already dating another person, the train / wagon alludes to her life, yes, I got to the car, but it was already inhabited by someone else.

reloj.jpg

source of the image: https://www.google.co.ve/search?biw=1366&bih=662&tbm=isch&sa=1&ei=vLnbWuLrBcSn5gKg44vQBA&q=reloj+da%C3%B1ado+pintura&oq=reloj+da%C3%B1ado+pintura&gs_l=psy-ab.3...79799.85599.0.85687.21.13.0.0.0.0.0.0..1.0....0...1c.1.64.psy-ab..20.0.0.0...1055.uQbo3zeHD_o#imgrc=h8Sg9ZFlSef-sM:

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Villasmil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @villasmil! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @villasmil! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.09
ETH 3585.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.04