Shadow dance

in #literature5 years ago

I find myself with my back in bed, my gaze fixed on one point, my hands on my side in a base position, with my legs stretched out and watching the shadows move on the ceiling, I watch them dance together and join together, as If it were a choreography that they want to show me, I still don't understand how it is possible to see them dance if there is no light anywhere. Has common sense fallen asleep today? I only make sense of that answer. Seeing how the shadows move in a dark place reassures me, although I have no idea how it is possible, but I calm my mind telling me not to look for logic where there is no, reason where it does not exist, just observe how the impossible goes on a trip and ceases to exist, taking a momentary vacation so that everything is possible in this dry and meaningful world.


Unsplash

It starts to rain and it bothers me a little, but only this kind of rain, which wet my forehead and has no sound that I can hear, only drops that fall from it and increase my body temperature. I want to clean those drops, but I feel that I can scare the shadows with my movements, I don't want them to stop dancing, I want to see them until they fall asleep, until I forget where I am... Although to all these Where am I?


I carefully move my head so as not to scare the dancers of the night, I see around me and I don't find anything familiar, just the thought of feeling lost is the only thing I can feel like mine in this place surrounded by the strange. I look back at the ceiling, where the shadows are leaving. Is it over? Don't hear applause so it shouldn't be possible, they should be taking a break. One of the shadows calls me, says to follow her, but I lose sight of her, I can't find her, I try to get up to follow her step, to follow them all until I find her, but I only find a shadow, big and neutral, I think common sense has awakened...


Unsplash -He hates you –said an echo-shaped voice -Who? -I answer with a look towards the void, without looking at anything fixed -Common sense, you don't accept it, you think there's something more than him, that's why he doesn't like you -It only seems boring -It is common sense, it will always be like this -Well, I'm not interested in pleasing him if I have her -To who? -The magic of believing in the impossible -How can you know if you have her? Did you talk to her and swear true love? -She knows that I believe in her and everything she shows me, she knows that I can trust what I feel and not what I see, she knows that she can tell me anything and I will believe her, I think that is true love, of not being So, I wouldn't be listening to you, would I? - ... -That I thought I was lying in my mother's bed when this story came to my mind, watching as shadows moved on the ceiling, many people have told me that I find the turn to everything, I begin to believe that it's true... I hope you liked it, we'll read later.

FOLLOW ME

Instagram

Steemit

Do you want to have more visibility in your posts and more upvote? try with SteemFollower

Do you want to win cryptocurrencies totally free? Well I have what you want, just go through my post right here and you'll know the various ways to win free cryptocurrencies.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://jolivera185.000webhostapp.com/2019/09/shadow-dance

Sort:  

Hello @joseda32, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79